Dr. Charles Pound MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Jackson, MS

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Worst Doctor Ever
You are fine if you don't ask him questions. If you try to be an informed patient, look out because he will treat you like dirt. I would not recommend him to ANYONE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very disappointed in Dr. Pound and his staff. My husband was told at his appointment that if any test results were abnormal, he would be notified. Not only did he never get a copy of his test results but he also was never notified of his abnormal results. Six months later, after calling his office ourselves we were notified the test results were abnormal. The time we spent at our appointment with Dr. Pound was neither satisfying, comforting or reassuring. I would never recommend this dr to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS A VERY GOOD DOCTOR HE WILL LISTEN TO YOU AND EVERYTHING AND MAKE SURE THAT YOU ARE TAKEN CARE OF.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Dr. Pound was Dismissive of my Pain.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a horrible visit to Dr. Pound and was very disappointed. He was extremely dismissive of my kidney stone pain and seemed annoyed at the questions I was asking about my own health. I know that he's primarily a cancer doctor and that cancer is more serious than kidney stones, but if he doesn't want to treat kidney stone patients then he shouldn't see them. He made me feel guilty for worrying about stones because his cancer patients were obviously more important and I was taking time away from them. He also referred to the middle-aged women (older than he was) working in the office as "girls," which I thought was unprofessional, disrespectful, and a tad bit sexist. I also don't think he reviewed my records clearly, because he didn't even know which side the stone I was concerned about was on. I had to remind him. He was overall just hostile. Would not recommend. I'll probably find a new urologist soon, one that realizes that kidney stone pain is some of the worst pain a human can ever experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was sent to Dr. Pound because my case was difficult r/t having a horseshoe kidney and what was thought to be renal cell carcinoma. He was very straight with me, answered all my questions and got me in to have my surgery 2 weeks sooner than I was told it would be. Good bedside manner. Ended up with minor complications and was able to get in to see him when I needed to without a long wait. His office staff was also very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
Insensitive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to see Dr. Pound on a couple of occassions. I only returned to see him due to a denied request to switch doctors. I think he is knowledeable however he is very rude and and insensitive. I would not recommend him to anyone at this time due to his abrupt and insensitive way of conveying information. I was not impressed or pleased with my visits and I will not be returning to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
great Dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life had kidney cancer removed left one. Easy to understand knows what he doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2012
Misdiagnosis
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to him for a questionable adrenal tumor on my left kidney, so he suggested an open flap just in case it was cancerous. Well it came back that it was an abcess that was inoperable now I am scarred for life and have developed hypothyrodism behing the surgery that he performed, and because it is 6 years after the fact that I am being diagnosis even though my current doctor found the link I cannot even sue him, but I just wanted to share my story, because when I told him he laughed and said " well at least you don't have cancer" is that a consulation I don't think so I wonder how he would feel if is wife was 5'5 150 pounds with a belly that is scared and battered looking like she was pregnant for the rest of her life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Dr. Pound and his team get a A+
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our Family thought Dr Pounds and his team work with a wonderful bedside mannor and listens to the problem. He and his team make sure you understand what is going on and will take time to explain if you don't understand the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Pound, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jackson, MS.