Dr. Charles Powers MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Saint Cloud, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 35 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
knowledgable but with reservations
Initial contact with certain staff members was totally unacceptable with no compassion for my very serious condition. After 2 stat hospital visits (one in-patient at Florida Hosp.-Kiss.), I pressed another phone option and from there it was pretty smooth sailing in finally getting an appt. I therefore learned to use my hospital network first, doctor(s) second. It took 3 visits to actually see Powers himself, as I saw my old PCP (Wurster) before, which was wonderful (till he dropped my insurer that very month). Powers is straightforward, for the most part, and very thorough with a decent bedside manner. He certainly spends time with you during the initial intake. The techs here are not fully knowledgeable except for the contracted radiologist (lovely), so know what tests entail before results get forwarded elsewhere. Overall this practice (which is huge inside) likes to keep everything within (vs. handing out referrals to specialists) and only uses 1-star St. Cloud Hospital for visiting doctors. I would not recommend Powers' PA-C or NP, so ask for him directly when booking followups, etc. Medical records woman is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Powers immediately saw my father when he was very ill and promptly worked him up with accurate diagnosis and hospitalization. He was compassionate to him as well as to the family. My father underwent surgery and made a full recovery. We are very grateful Dr. Powers!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
SHOULDER
HAD A SHOT FOR A SHOULDER PROBLEM BUT IT HAD NO AFFECT, NOW PROBLEM HAS GONE TO COMPLETE LEFT SIDE OF HEAD-NECK-BACK AND SHOULDER, MAYBE X-RAY OR CAT SCAN CAN GET TO BOTTOM OF THIS BEEN OVER A YEAR SO FAR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
PATIENT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I CAN BE HARD TO TALK TO BUT THEY ALL IN THE OFFICE AND DR DO THEIR BEST WITH ME, I GET UP AND LEAVE IF I WAIT TO LONG BUT NOT AT THIS OFFICE. IF THEY CAN HANDLE ME THEN THEY ARE OK
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Powers and his staff are highly professional, yet they always take the time to make you feel as if you are their only patient. Never feel rushed in this office. They answer all questions, and make sure that you understand all instructions. Dr. Powers is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2013
finest there is
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
with multiple medical problems has always found time to keep on top of my conditions including coordinating with my specialists
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was rude to my family & I the staff didn't know what they were doing they made us feel unconftorble I will NEVER go to that practice again...

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
excellemt caring physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Powers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Cloud, FL.