The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Prestigiacomo Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Prestigiacomo?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

Really Good Doctor

I've been with him since I was three years old after I suffered a stroke. He's been there through everything since then. He's a really great doctor and really helped me through these difficult situations. We will miss him at UMDNJ and hope to see him in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

I Love him, he always makes me feel comfortable. He answers all my questions truthfully. I would recommend him to any one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Beyond exceptional in every aspect.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

This doctor is absolutely amazing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

SPECTACULAR

I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR. PRESTIGIACOMO SINCE 2004, WHEN I HAD A BRAIN ANEURSYM. THE COILING WAS NEW AND WITH HIS SKILL HE HAD MY HUSBAND AND DAUTHER WAIT BEFORE HE DID IT. I LEFT MY BODY FOR 2 MONTHS WHEN THIS HAPPENED AND LUCKILY FOR ME I AM BACK TO NORMAL AND STILL WORK. HE'S THE GREATEST! I RATED HIM 5 STARS AND HE IS ALL THAT AND MORE.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

The Best neurosurgeon

dr. charles prestigiacomo saved by baby life my baby was 9 month when dr. charles did a brain surgery on hem and a cranictonomy my son was already on a comma and i think my son was going to die but thank god for doctor charles he did the surgery and save my baby life and my son is back to normal doctor charles is a great doctor i will recomend hem 100%.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Prestigiacomo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newark, NJ.

  • Dr. James Liu

    Dr. James Liu

    Neurological Surgery

    Newark, NJ 0.04 mi

    13
  • Dr. Gaurav Gupta

    Dr. Gaurav Gupta

    Neurological Surgery

    Newark, NJ 0.04 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    19
  • Dr. Chirag Gandhi

    Neurological Surgery

    Newark, NJ 0.04 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    13