Dr. Charles Shields MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Enid, OK

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Beating Addiction
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Definitely knows what he's doin I was addicted to Fentnayl and Oxicontin I followed Dr Sheilds plan to the letter and quiting was with easy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
He is a great doctor he has a big heart and loves to listen to you talk thats how he learns you I guess?!, I am not a big talker untill it comes to him, I know he is just a phone call away night or day if you ever need him , I have never had no issues with him that is not fixed by the end of my appoinment highly highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Waste of Time
Wait time
5.0 minutes
I drove 2 hrs to Dr. Shields to see him for pain management. I am a double amputee and i went every month to get meds refilled. He didn't even give me the meds instead he gave me a cream. The cream made my legs feel tingly like they were asleep. He dnt listen to anything u have to say, he thinks he knows it all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 11th, 2011
He tries!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is no fan of overweight people and has very little compassion/empathy for us. I'd be happier with him if he would be open to trying more current therapies, he's old school.Otherwise, he's a funny man. He has strong Christian values and is very polite. He's a good overall person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the absolute best most caring through doctor I have ever seen.Ater living with chronic pain and a very complicated spine for 23 years I have seen many many doctors and Dr. Shields is by far the best!He spent two hours with me and explained things about my back that no other doctor ever has.In my book he is the greatest!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2011
RUN
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After forcing my life story out of me he used it against me. Increased meds decreased meds totally cut me off. Think he is more into psychiatry. Called me crazy and always asked me strang questions. He was way to invloved in my personal life and ran unnecessary test. Made me feel very uncomfortable. I felt like I was beening interrogated every time I stepped into his office and the level of anxiety it caused was ridiculous. Told me I was crazy and because I didn't go to his psychiatrist friend refused to treat me. Wow, sure glad that's all over with now. Good luck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2010
Patient
He was rude, I have never recieved my diagnosis, he has never done his post followup phone call like he said he would do. Staff was nice but he was the worst excuse for a professional I have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Shields, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Enid, OK.