ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Shields Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Shields?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.


11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Beating Addiction

Definitely knows what he's doin I was addicted to Fentnayl and Oxicontin I followed Dr Sheilds plan to the letter and quiting was with easy

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

He is a great doctor he has a big heart and loves to listen to you talk thats how he learns you I guess?!, I am not a big talker untill it comes to him, I know he is just a phone call away night or day if you ever need him , I have never had no issues with him that is not fixed by the end of my appoinment highly highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

Waste of Time

I drove 2 hrs to Dr. Shields to see him for pain management. I am a double amputee and i went every month to get meds refilled. He didn't even give me the meds instead he gave me a cream. The cream made my legs feel tingly like they were asleep. He dnt listen to anything u have to say, he thinks he knows it all.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 11th, 2011

He tries!

He is no fan of overweight people and has very little compassion/empathy for us. I'd be happier with him if he would be open to trying more current therapies, he's old school.Otherwise, he's a funny man. He has strong Christian values and is very polite. He's a good overall person.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2011

Great doctor

He is the absolute best most caring through doctor I have ever seen.Ater living with chronic pain and a very complicated spine for 23 years I have seen many many doctors and Dr. Shields is by far the best!He spent two hours with me and explained things about my back that no other doctor ever has.In my book he is the greatest!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2011

RUN

After forcing my life story out of me he used it against me. Increased meds decreased meds totally cut me off. Think he is more into psychiatry. Called me crazy and always asked me strang questions. He was way to invloved in my personal life and ran unnecessary test. Made me feel very uncomfortable. I felt like I was beening interrogated every time I stepped into his office and the level of anxiety it caused was ridiculous. Told me I was crazy and because I didn't go to his psychiatrist friend refused to treat me. Wow, sure glad that's all over with now. Good luck.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2010

Patient

He was rude, I have never recieved my diagnosis, he has never done his post followup phone call like he said he would do. Staff was nice but he was the worst excuse for a professional I have ever been to.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Shields is similar to the following 1 Doctors near Enid, OK.

  • Dr. Wenbao Wang

    Dr. Wenbao Wang

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Residency

    Enid, OK 0.11 mi