Dr. Charles Race MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best in town ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Needle review
Dr Race and PA Logan are excellent surgeons they really know how to treat the patients and make you feel like they really care bout you as a patient not just some insurance payment. the staff is hands down the Best in the Professions. I will recommend them to everyone. if you need their service it's worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Race is an excellent surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, caring, competent, and compassionate. Spends time with his patient and an expert in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
I never actually spoke with a staff member at the office. Signed in and waited... And waited ... And waited. Several people who signed in after me were attended to first. I left because I had to go back to work. Called and tried to schedule an appointment but was told I would get a call back but never did. I am not sure who I spoke with but I think her her name may have been Virginia. I explained that I was in pain but I guess that does not matter. I will not only not recommend your office but I will actively tell everyone that you have a rude and dismissive staff. I work in the medical community in this area and will spread the word about this bad experience. All I wanted was medical care because of a painful condition, but I was treated rudely and dismissed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Race had his practice in Fort Dodge, IA at the time he attended my right knee problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Terrible
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was better off before surgery. Tried to express problems after and he did not listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Race Is the best Ortho surgeon, In the area. I had both my knees replaced by him at the same time with no problems. He had me walking in a matter of hours. Great bed side manner and great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Race us an awesome and compassionate doctor. He listens to what you have to say. He doesn't push you into any surgeries until you are ready. I feel we are very lucky to have him in our community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent treatment and staff. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Outstanding!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hip replacement, perfect outcome. Dr. Race is very skilled, and is very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Best Decision EVER!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The medical staff for Dr. Race was the best experience. When you go in and need a full hip replacement you are naturally scared out of your mind. The staff, and Races's assistant Logan take the time to answer all of your questions. There is a class they provide that is mandatory for all to take that explains what will happen before and after the surgery. Kudos for that. Before the surgery I had a full bone on bone pain and my leg was shorter. After the surgery my legs are same length and there is no more pain. My pain level went from a 20 to about a 2 after the surgery, and physical therapy is a must after to get you back to your original self. I would definitely recommend Dr. Race and his staff to anyone I know, and I have. Thank you Dr. Race and Staff. Keep up the GREAT WORK!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Race, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alamogordo, NM.

Doctor

Dr. David Birnbaum

37 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Allan Rickman

26 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Don Hughes

46 years experience

5.0 of 5