Charles Rizzo MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Red Bank, NJ

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Couldn't be happier!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, listens well and is very informative about options and results! Couldn't be more pleased so far!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rizzo preformed my shoulder and knee surgeries. Both went well . Grateful to the Doctor and his staff for making tough times go easier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Mis-diagnosis - missed stress fracture of knee
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completely mis-diagosed problem. Completely missed knee stress fracture - said issue was not his - sent me to a nuerologist who could not find any never damage - after I requested an MRI on knee, problem was found. Rizzo took xrays in his office, but completely missed problem - stay away - he was too quick to judge
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr Rizzo he repaired both of my shoulders . I believe he's a great Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and arrogant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Barely listened to me
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Tech came in Took X-rays Dr came in asked what was wrong Did a few tests on my arm then diagnosed it as a sprain. Said he'd write me a script for anti inflammatory then left before I could explain my ailments in further detail. Thinking he'd return with the script and exercises on he sheet of paper he was going to get, I would explain when he got back. Well, he sent the tech in with the script and exercises and was already in another room beginning seeing another patient. I actually felt ripped off...a waste of my time and $20 copay. My arm still hurts after 1 week....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr Rizzo to anyone. He is a rude and self centered person. He is all for the insurance companies and does not care about his patients. He would not answer any of my questions and would not explain anything to me. I regret every going to Dr Rizzo. Please listen and goto someone else. Dr Rizzo is the worst Dr I've ever gone to. I have reported him to the NJ Medical Board. They should drop him as an associate from the Tinton Falls Practice.

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see this Dr twice. Neither time he came within 3 feet of me. Never examined me, never asked about the pain, looked at the scans and gave me prescriptions. A dog gets more attention at the vet than I got from this doctor.

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Charles Rizzo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Red Bank, NJ.