Dr. Charles Russey MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Southlake, TX

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unbelievably rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion a very good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was able to get an apt and get on the schedule when I explained how sick I was for 6-7 days although unable to get an apt with a physician group I have used for over 14 years. Dr. Russey was professional, good at asking questions, listening to my responses, and providing me options in a collaborative way based on my responses. I would recommend him to others as you get the high level expertise with small town physician practice model with sensitivity. It is the more common patient experience that you clearly know the physician and/or the practice group has read and studied the latest revenue/patient maximization model of care instead of "patient centric" model of care that Family Medicine physicians practiced 20-30 years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
the care he has is rare!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have gone to him for 8 years, day 1 you feel comfortable and educated!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
unprofessional staff, poor phlebotomy skills
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i went to Dr Russy as a referral from a friend, The receptionist was clearly on the phone on a personal call , as i could hear the entire conversation. Then when i went to pay my copayment i had to stand there while she finished texting . Really . Then after a wait in the exam room , Glenna Medical Assistant was very disorganized and seemed to be flustered. I was there for lab I have great veis and she stuck me twice. Where is Emily ???? who got me easily on the first time and pain free. she was cheerful and caring , Now that is all gone . That is too bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
Be prepared to wait for an hour
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I made an appointment based on a recommendation thinking I would switch doctors since this doc is closer to my home. I made it clear when I called for the appointment that I don't like to wait around for a long time after the designated appointment time. The doc sees me at one hour after I told the receptionist that I was going to leave. When doc came in I told him that I was waiting in that little examining room for an hour. His response was ' You are not going to see any doctors around here sooner than I can and we are busy here this morning, you can leave now if you like and I'll refund your payment'. What nerves! I guess he thought he had the right to keep my money which the receptionist collected as soon as I arrived without performing any medical services. After hearing his arrogance, I decided he cannot have any good bedside manners, I told him I'll leave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Russey is professional knowledgable and a lovely person. He makes the best and most accurate diagnosis I have ever had from a doctor. My entire family sees Dr Russey. Waits are short and when in examination he takes the TIME to answer and explain -a rarity these days with most doctors IMO.. Have been a patient for many years. I even drive from Flower Mound to see him because we have so much respect for this doctor. I refer him to all and would highly recommend him for all the ails you-he is a smart doctor and keeps up with everything in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Lying doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Russey clearly has a lot to learn about bedside manner and getting his facts straight. His staff is irresponsible and the whole experience was rather unpleasant culminating in his calling me a "miserable human being." His staff informed me that there would be no charge for a "follow-up" to a physical. Had they told me there was a charge, I would have insisted on an email of the results given that every single line item was with-in specifications or borderline. (That's inline with every other experience I've had.) Indeed, that makes sense since the "follow-up" consisted of 15 minute wait and a 10 minute "discussion" of my results which yielded a recommendation of "no-action." It was only after I suggested a course of action that he agreed with me and decided to prescribe a medication. About the only redeeming factor of this doctor is that it was easy to get an appointment. With the type of treatment I received it's easy to deduce that he is hemorrhaging patients to better and more qualified doctors. Save your time, see a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2011
Dr Russey is amazing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is he smart, funny, and handsome...he's a wonderful doctor. I go to him for gyno, general checkups for meds, and anything else! Love him. & he graduated from UT so that's a major plus for me! Great guy..I refer him to everyone I know:)

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bed side manner...the worst I've encounter. Physicians can truly make a difference in the lives of patients. As a Nurse Practitioner, I have seen this up close. Dr. Russey, although competent, has a egregious bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Actually sets up follow up apointment to review results of physical with you in person. Very good at answering your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Russey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southlake, TX.