ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Rothberg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 21
  • 2
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Rothberg?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

eye exam

Posted on September 1st, 2016

I've seen Dr Marinelli He is excellent

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent

Posted on December 18th, 2015

very easy to speak with about concerns. i have MS so there is a lot to take in and do on his part. Does special testing because of my MS and explains and shows me my results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2015

Wait time was ridiculous!!!! Sorry I got involved with this office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

caring excellent doctor

Posted on April 30th, 2012

Dr. Rothenberg is an excellent doctor. My husband had problems with his eyes and specialists could not resolve the issue but this doctor first shot helped my husband to see normal again. we are very happy with this man. i have taken my parents to him and have sent a few friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended HOWEVER

Posted on February 15th, 2012

Been using this office for years due to the curteous office staff and associates. After a favorite asssociate left I chose Dr Rothberg for fitting for contacts when he found gloucoma.. laser surgery went well; yet his style was little abrupt.. Tried back 3x's for contact fittings; upon 3rd time and 55minute wait to see him; was passed off to his assistant who had to order the contact YET AGAIN! oui...oui..oui... here I come Davis vision!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2010

Dr. Rothberg has always been professional & friendly. Has state of the art equipment which add to the thoroughness of the exam/visit. He does need to cut down wait time--once or twice I had to complain as I was about to miss plans that began well after an hour and a half later than the appointment.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Your a great Dr.

Posted on December 26th, 2009

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Rothberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Patchogue, NY.