The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Rothberg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Rothberg?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Rothberg?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

eye exam

I've seen Dr Marinelli He is excellent

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

excellent

very easy to speak with about concerns. i have MS so there is a lot to take in and do on his part. Does special testing because of my MS and explains and shows me my results .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

Wait time was ridiculous!!!! Sorry I got involved with this office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

caring excellent doctor

Dr. Rothenberg is an excellent doctor. My husband had problems with his eyes and specialists could not resolve the issue but this doctor first shot helped my husband to see normal again. we are very happy with this man. i have taken my parents to him and have sent a few friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2012

Highly Recommended HOWEVER

Been using this office for years due to the curteous office staff and associates. After a favorite asssociate left I chose Dr Rothberg for fitting for contacts when he found gloucoma.. laser surgery went well; yet his style was little abrupt.. Tried back 3x's for contact fittings; upon 3rd time and 55minute wait to see him; was passed off to his assistant who had to order the contact YET AGAIN! oui...oui..oui... here I come Davis vision!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2010

Dr. Rothberg has always been professional & friendly. Has state of the art equipment which add to the thoroughness of the exam/visit. He does need to cut down wait time--once or twice I had to complain as I was about to miss plans that began well after an hour and a half later than the appointment.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2009

Your a great Dr.
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

Spends Time with Me

3.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Rothberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Patchogue, NY.

  • Dr. Michelle Guevarra-Pena

    Ophthalmology

    Patchogue, NY 0.53 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    19
  • Dr. Brian Mcguinness

    Ophthalmology

    Patchogue, NY 1.46 mi

    4.3
    (29)
    32
  • Dr. Grace Lessing

    Ophthalmology

    East Patchogue, NY 1.50 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    22