Dr. Charles Sale MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Shreveport, LA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    37%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    26%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Inappropriate, rude, and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is awful. I had to wait in the office gown for at least 45 minutes. I wanted to talk to him about some conditions that are related to PCOS, but he wrote it off and said that my birth control should take of that like acne, facial hair, and weight gain. I wanted to tell him that no- the birth control doesn't work but he made me feel embarrassed that I mentioned my problems that I didn't even go any further. He was only in the room for 10 minutes. He doesn't spend time with the patient and his bedside manner is intimidating. I'm going to another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
CNA
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I been with Dr.Sale since I was 18 yrs old..He's a wonderful doctor.Delivered both of my children. Andmakes you laugh a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician has been in medicine for years and has enough experience to treat most anything. He doesn't jump the gun to surgery like others. His personality is funny, yet serious. He's trustworthy and follows your problem until you are well. Cares more about patients than money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2009
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sales is experienced and not knife-happy. He tries the easy things first, then moves on to complicated ones if necessary. He always explains EVERYTHING in detail and is a good listener and can diagnose anything. Many of my coworkers use him and only have good things to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2008
Routine Episiotomy Against my Verbal and Written Wishes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
his long time career clearly blinds his ability to provide individual care. I am glad he is at the end of his career, for the sake of his future patient's health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Sale, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.