The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Secora Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Secora?


10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

I know Dr. Secora from dealing with his on the Ob floor. Dr. Secora is one of those rare OB doctors that actually like women. Dr. Secora speaks and listens respectfully to his patients and actually considers the patients input in developing a care plan to address the woman's needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2009

Incredible Doctor

My wife and I had the greatest experience with Dr. Secora. This is our third kid, but our first time with Dr. Secora. He was very attentive to our needs and explained everything to us so that we could understand every proceedure before he preformed it. There were a couple of unforeseein birthing difficults, but Dr. Secora is an incrediable doctor and handleed everything as it arrived. Definately recommended!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2009

not impressed

I will never recommend this doctor to anyone. I have seen so many of my friends have unnecessary procedures done. I left his office because I was disgusted by the way he did not care and pushed my concerns to the side. I will not have my life or my baby's life in danger because of this.His bedside manner sucks, I would be much safer having this baby out in the woods by myself.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2009

secora doesnt care

secora has a horrible history of not caring for his patients, and many have died soley because of his desicions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2010

Bedside Manner

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Secora is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raton, NM.

  • Dr. Mary Van Sickle Sr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Raton, NM 0.07 mi

    28
  • Dr. Michael Wolfe

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Raton, NM 0.07 mi

    3.6
    (8)
    18
  • Dr. Mallory Harling

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Raton, NM 0.07 mi

    3.5
    (4)
    48