Dr. Charles Sidberry MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
The best doctor period
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sidberry is a good listener, compassionate, knowledgeable and taking good care of his patients. I was in his care for 10 years so I know what I'm talking about. I hate doctors that do everything "by the book" so everything that they do is generic and not tailored to individual patients. Dr. Sidberry is great that way. He considers all the factors, he looks all the angles and then he makes diagnoses. He checked my thyroid based on what I told him about my mom having problems and he found out very early on that I need medication for it. That prevented a whole lot of other problems that under active thyroid may produce, including diabetes that my mom also have. Extra smart doctor, highly recommended. I wish I had a doctor like him here in FL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Dr. Charles Sidberry
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent doctor that has a great bedside manner. He doesn't rush and listens to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been trying to contact Dr. Sidberry for weeks. I have left numerous messages and no one has called me back. He would not give you a prescription for more than 6 months so you had to keep seeing him. So now I am out of my medicine. I have made an apt with a new dr but I don't know what to do in the meantime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Need Refill on Meds
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have called his office for seven working days and left a message for a prescription refill. No one has called me back and the pharmacy can't get a return also. I'm now without my medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In My opinion Dr. Charles Sidberry is the best primary care physician in Nashville; with extensive knowledge from surgical rotation to internal medicine. Most importantly, he listens well and he genuinely cares
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 24th, 2010
Dr. Charles Sidberry
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has less than good listening skills and is waiting to reply before you have finished talking. There has never been a follow up call by any of his staff after an appointment.His bedside manner is more like a bully than compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Sidberry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.