Overall Review

3.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.0)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Caring, helpful. The best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Silvera for many years. He is very caring and helpful He has a wonderful personality and very good bedside manner. He is the best. Wonderful colleagues and staff as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
What a nice, empathetic doctor. He really went out of his way for me and I would recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for many years. He is a very kind, caring and intelligent doctor. He always is very helpful to me. He is one of the best gastroenterologists!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Very pleasedf
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been my doctor for over 20 years and think he is caring, professional and a fine diagnostition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
worst service and caring
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have hoped that a doctor will be on his patient side, he made me feel unimportant and made me go through unneeded procedure and expenses.i would recommend not to get near this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Avoid this doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffer from GERD. I saw Dr. Silvera for a consultation. He interrupted me repeatedly, so that I was never able to give him a clear and full statement of my symptoms. He left the room several times, for lengthy discussion about other patients. He seemed most interested in getting rid of me, and in referring me to another doctor for various diagnostic tests. He was generally irritable. Avoid this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Hands down, nicest doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Silvera while temporarily out of state. He always explained all my options for treating my flare-ups of ulcerative colitis, frequently got second opinions, and didn't hesitate to call and collaborate with my gastro I saw from home. He is very caring, and great at following up. He continued to follow up on me when I left the state very sick, and I know I can always count on him for a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
Excellent Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Silvera for a few years and he has always been caring and accurate. I would highly recommend him as an excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Silvera for about five years now and I really feel good about the way he handles my annual physicals - very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2010
Horrible bedside manner, highly unprofessional
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait times, rude tone, undermines a patients' symptoms, seems to believe they're hypochondriacs or something. Bedside manner is HORRID.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2008
Completely Irresponsible - Almost Died In His "Care"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do NOT recommend this doctor- I would have died if I stayed in his care. He was dismissive, rude, standoffish and cocky. I was not feeling well and he was unable to diagnose me. Instead of investigating further, he suggested I go on bedrest, which he said would get rid of the problem. Instead, I collasped, was rushed to the ER where I was told I would die within days without a liver transplant. I recently learned that he has another patient who had the same genetic condition I had, and yet, this didn't raise a red flag with him. DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Silvera, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Schwartz

40 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Kirschner

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Samuelson

31 years experience

3.6 of 5