Overall Review

2.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sometimes lately i get the feeling he does not want to be botherd. He seems to be annoyed when i bring up some health issues and have questions. Ive have been his patient since he took over Dr. Rogers practice in lewes. That was about 16. Maybe 17 years ago ? The staff is constantly changing . and its like you have to start your history all over again every time you go there anymore. The wait times seem to be getting longer too Can't imagine why the changes. But his office has kept me alive when i needed it so i continue on...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Avoid this office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been a patient of Dr. Stanislav for more than 10 years as of January, 2016..The medical care there has deteriorated significantly, due, in my opinion, to a constant turnover of staff and nurse practitoners. My last visit, a few months ago, was quite a surprise - the only person I recognized was the Doc himself - everyone else was new and apparently quite inexperienced. Last month I made more than 15 calls to the practice to get a new prescription, which took almost four weeks for them to get it filled, after having been sent to the wrong pharmacy TWICE. I have had it with his practice, and will be moving on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really caring and attentive. I feel like he truly cares about me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
New Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the fact that he listens and takes the time you need him too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
I called Dr. Stanislav's office and left a message regards a prescription. My call was returned exactly one week later! I really would have appreciated an to my question in a much more timely fashion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
Ended up leaving the practice
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr Stanislav's office for apx 6 years. When I first started going there I really liked the nurse practitioner and the staff. After a couple of years they got new front desk staff members that were extremely rude, though I will say there is one very nice woman who works up front. They also hired a new nurse practitioner who is just rude and awful. She made me feel like crap at my visit for reasons that I am not going to put on the internet, but trust me, I would not take the time to give these people an online review if I didn't feel strongly about how bad this office is. It takes forever to get an appointment, when you get there you have to wait for at least 20 minutes to get back there, then another 10 or 15 to see the doctor, and you only spend about 2 minutes with them before you're being rushed out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Got tired of this office!
Very busy office, most of the staff treats you like you're bothering them. Hard to schedule appointments, very long wait times, not a lot of time to talk to the doctor. I was going to this office for 6 years and after repeatedly being treated badly I decided to leave. THe only reason why I stayed is because I usually got to see the NP, but their new NP is just the worst.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with this doctor was very negative. He treated me as if I were someone trying to get medicine I shouldn't have. He rarely even looked up at me and stayed typing on his computer the whole time. I never had the feeling he was interested in my concerns but judged me as someone who I am not. In my opinion Dr. Stanislav is rude and arrogant and was 'above' paying attention to a patient who needed my family doctor to be engaged in my overall treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
J. Tulloch
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The previous review was NOT written by my husband as someone would like you to believe. We love Dr. Charlie. We both use him as our personal physician and when we adopted our son 6 years ago there was no question that Dr Charlie would be his pediatrician. Anyone who sets out to malign Dr Charlie out or spite or revenge - and believe me, we know who you are! - needs to get a life of their own.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Stanislav, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lewes, DE.

Doctor

Dr. Shalini Sehgal

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeanann Yaccino

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ehtasham Qureshi

24 years experience

4.5 of 5