Dr. Charles Stillerman MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Morristown, NJ

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-1.8)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
how did he get in medical school?
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he ruined my life. I have more pain after surgery than before. Who cares about the wait time in the office or the office cleanliness if he mangles your back ? I can not play with my children, the pain is so bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Pompous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He tries to come across as caring, so that when he messes up the surgery you won't sue him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
discectomy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he screwed up an easy surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Pain
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Met Dr. Stillerman in E.R.buy coincidence. In excruciating pain disc separated in neck. Told me he would treat me like own daughter. Had surgery pain free. My angel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
meh
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He told me he e is doing time until his kids graduate. Does not really care about patients. He likes sports cars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
likes sports cars more than people
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the only reason I don't ..... myself after he did up my surgery is because I want to see him die before me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
crap
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor ever. used him because he was in my plan. Had to pay out of network to he my neck fixed

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
Dr, Charles Stillerman
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
V.p. shunt placement
Wait time
5 minutes
When I was injured while on active duty it took 5 years before a doctor could figure out my pains. Dr Stillerman was this man and when I nearly died from brain hemoraging he saved my life. I would not be here today if it was not for this man. I wish him nothing but the best and he was always there to answer my questions and great bed side manners. My wife and two daughters thank him every day in their prayers.

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
life of pain
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he destroyed my life. his botched surgery took me 3 repairs in New York. thank god for the doctors who fixed his surgeries!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
Saved my husband's life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man saved my husband's life. If it wasn't for him, I would be a widow, and my children would have grown up without a father. I know God put he and Peggy in our life for a reason. I just wish we could have moved him with us when my husband retired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Best neurosurgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stillerman operated my back twice and thanks to him my level of pain has dropped 75% and I managed to work as a nurse again.He is one of the most caring docters i;ve ever met. I would fly back 12 hours if I needed a review or surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Stillerman, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.