Dr. Charles Stillerman MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Morristown, NJ

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Pompous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He tries to come across as caring, so that when he messes up the surgery you won't sue him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
discectomy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he screwed up an easy surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Pain
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Met Dr. Stillerman in E.R.buy coincidence. In excruciating pain disc separated in neck. Told me he would treat me like own daughter. Had surgery pain free. My angel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
meh
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He told me he e is doing time until his kids graduate. Does not really care about patients. He likes sports cars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
likes sports cars more than people
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the only reason I don't ..... myself after he did up my surgery is because I want to see him die before me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
crap
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor ever. used him because he was in my plan. Had to pay out of network to he my neck fixed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2013
Dr, Charles Stillerman
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
V.p. shunt placement
Wait time
5 minutes
When I was injured while on active duty it took 5 years before a doctor could figure out my pains. Dr Stillerman was this man and when I nearly died from brain hemoraging he saved my life. I would not be here today if it was not for this man. I wish him nothing but the best and he was always there to answer my questions and great bed side manners. My wife and two daughters thank him every day in their prayers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
life of pain
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he destroyed my life. his botched surgery took me 3 repairs in New York. thank god for the doctors who fixed his surgeries!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
Saved my husband's life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man saved my husband's life. If it wasn't for him, I would be a widow, and my children would have grown up without a father. I know God put he and Peggy in our life for a reason. I just wish we could have moved him with us when my husband retired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Best neurosurgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stillerman operated my back twice and thanks to him my level of pain has dropped 75% and I managed to work as a nurse again.He is one of the most caring docters i;ve ever met. I would fly back 12 hours if I needed a review or surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2011
life of pain
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
messed up my back and have lived in pain ever since. Needed more surgeries by other doctors to repair what he did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Stillerman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Igor Ugorec

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Albert Telfeian

24 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Knightly

32 years experience

4.7 of 5