Dr. Charles Stroud MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Macomb, MI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 88 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

88 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Stroud for several years now. I have had hammer toe surgery on both of my feet. He did a great job! My toes are straight, they no longer hurt and I can wear sandals again. Great Doctor, Great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
A very good Doctor that has a pragmatic approach in taking care of my issues due to being an aging ex-athlete.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has a great way about him. He listens as well as gives practical advice when you dont want to side on the sidelines of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Very Satisfied
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been patients of Dr. Stroud for many years. We have always received the best treatment for all our ACL , meniscus tears and ankle injuries. Dr. Stroud communicates the diagnosis and choices of treatment in terms my mother who is 75yrs old and my son who is 15 yrs old can understand. Great doctor and Great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Efficient and personable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both Dr. Stroud and his entire staff are extremely efficient and personable. Pleasant to deal with and flow throughout the office is quick and timely. No delays, either time I went.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very fun and friendly office staff. Nice clean office. I went into my appointment nervous that my outcome would be surgery . Dr. Stroud explained all my options and did not try to push me into surgery. Incredibly satisfied with my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017
The Very Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 5 years. I receive injections of orthovisc in my knees for osteoarthritis, so I am in the office at least 16 times per year. Dr. Stroud has also treated me for adhesive capsulitis, and torn ligaments. His PA, Melissa is wonderful, as is the entire staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Very caring, knowledgeable team!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I visited Dr. stroud I had torn my left shoulder really bad, he was very honest as to what I could expect as an outcome of the surgery. Now I need a total replacement on the right shoulder. Dr. Stroud was very honest about the outcome if I had a repair only. Highly recommend Dr. Stroud and Melissa they are a great team!!!😊

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Great experience, love Dr. Stroud and his staff!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy I found Dr. Stroud. I had been having pain for years in my foot and had seen other doctors, but no one figured out what was causing my pain. Dr. Stroud was able to figure it out and do the surgery to correct it. The surgery went great and I'm happy to be pain free ever since. I tell everyone about Dr. Stroud because he truly made my life better by taking the pain away. I'm even exercising and running again!

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Messed up my ankle
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an ankle surgery that went bad. A year later he did another ankle surgery cause my ankle was a mess, swollen, and very painful to walk. I went through physical therapy 4 times and my ankle still wasn't right. I have suffered for 8 years. He got tired of seeing me, and became very rude. The last time I was there, I waited in the room for an hour and a half. I went into the hall and asked a nurse if the doctor was going to see me, and she said...I don't know. She walked away, I got my stuff and left. The office never called me back. I found a different surgeon that fixed my ankle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I initially saw a different surgeon for knee pain which was presumed to be a torn meniscus. That surgeon told me nothing was wrong and sent me on my way with a prescription for a month of physical therapy and then allowed me to play another season of soccer at the collegiate level. After another season enduring pain, I decided to see Dr. Stroud. He looked at my initial MRI and said he thought he saw something so ordered another one that 100% showed a huge tear in my meniscus (almost completely in half). I had surgery in the winter and by the beginning of summer I was running and training for my next season of soccer. Awesome staff! Loved Melissa as well as Dr. Stroud, both are so compassionate and caring and extremely helpful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stroud is one of the best doctors that I have ever seen. He is caring and compassionate. I tore my Labrium and my rotator cup three years ago and he did a fantastic job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Stroud for about 4 years for osteoarthritis in my knees. He has helped manage my pain. Also helped me heal when I had a problem with a rotator cuff (shoulder), and torn ligaments. He is kind, he cares, and he listens to his patients. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Stroud, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Macomb, MI.