Dr. Charles Stroud MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 70 patient ratings
  • 21 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Very caring, knowledgeable team!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I visited Dr. stroud I had torn my left shoulder really bad, he was very honest as to what I could expect as an outcome of the surgery. Now I need a total replacement on the right shoulder. Dr. Stroud was very honest about the outcome if I had a repair only. Highly recommend Dr. Stroud and Melissa they are a great team!!!😊
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Great experience, love Dr. Stroud and his staff!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy I found Dr. Stroud. I had been having pain for years in my foot and had seen other doctors, but no one figured out what was causing my pain. Dr. Stroud was able to figure it out and do the surgery to correct it. The surgery went great and I'm happy to be pain free ever since. I tell everyone about Dr. Stroud because he truly made my life better by taking the pain away. I'm even exercising and running again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Messed up my ankle
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an ankle surgery that went bad. A year later he did another ankle surgery cause my ankle was a mess, swollen, and very painful to walk. I went through physical therapy 4 times and my ankle still wasn't right. I have suffered for 8 years. He got tired of seeing me, and became very rude. The last time I was there, I waited in the room for an hour and a half. I went into the hall and asked a nurse if the doctor was going to see me, and she said...I don't know. She walked away, I got my stuff and left. The office never called me back. I found a different surgeon that fixed my ankle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I initially saw a different surgeon for knee pain which was presumed to be a torn meniscus. That surgeon told me nothing was wrong and sent me on my way with a prescription for a month of physical therapy and then allowed me to play another season of soccer at the collegiate level. After another season enduring pain, I decided to see Dr. Stroud. He looked at my initial MRI and said he thought he saw something so ordered another one that 100% showed a huge tear in my meniscus (almost completely in half). I had surgery in the winter and by the beginning of summer I was running and training for my next season of soccer. Awesome staff! Loved Melissa as well as Dr. Stroud, both are so compassionate and caring and extremely helpful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stroud is one of the best doctors that I have ever seen. He is caring and compassionate. I tore my Labrium and my rotator cup three years ago and he did a fantastic job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Stroud for about 4 years for osteoarthritis in my knees. He has helped manage my pain. Also helped me heal when I had a problem with a rotator cuff (shoulder), and torn ligaments. He is kind, he cares, and he listens to his patients. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Great staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything about my surgery went very well and stress free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very impressed with the entire staff at the Troy office. It is spotlessly clean, organized, runs on time, and exudes a compelling combination of care and confidence. Dr. Stroud is very personable, and evidently sets the tone for the entire office. It is friendly, and runs like a well-oiled machine. Oh, and did I happen to mention that the medical care I have received in numerous visits there has been excellent?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
Excellent experience.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and caring. I highly recommend Dr. Stroud.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
The pain is gone
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in a lot pain for about six or seven years. Dr Stroud told me," The only way to stop the pain was to have surgery." Boy! was he right, I had a total shoulder replacement, and now no pain. If I know of anyone that needed replacement surgery I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Stroud to anyone who has any kind of sports injury where you need an orthopedic surgeon. He is very personable and knowledgeable, takes time to explain the injury and treatment and he has great follow through as you are healing. I worked with him on my broken collarbone and I'm completely satisfied with his treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Really?
I was in for my ankle not that long ago... walks in i guess an assistant or PA....did I ask for a PA or a DR? She acted like she was in a hurry...very unprofessional. BTW please when talking or laughing about a patient make sure you talk quietly we heard it all...The State as well as my insurance company will be notified. Never again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Stroud, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Jignesh Patel

16 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Allen Babcock

47 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jerome Ciullo

39 years experience

4.0 of 5