Dr. Charles Syrjamaki MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

1.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    10%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    81%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 37.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think this doc is a sellout
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Typical IME
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Charles Syrjamaki has a kind personality. He welcomes you by name and shakes your hand. He gives you a warm trusting smile and proceeds to the questions. You start to see his true colors showing when he begins to pull a few tricks on you. I came to visit him as a result of a back injury. I wasn't aware of what an IME was at the time and assumed he was here to help me or provide me with a proper diagnosis as my current company-hired doctors were unable to find the source of pain. I answered questions honestly and volunteered additional information to help with our cause of setting this problem straight! Several months later I was told to return to this doctor as the law permits the defendant to their own examination. I was well aware of his twisted wording after reading the last report from months prior. I answered all questions honestly and did not volunteer any information. I did however noticed the physical examination was done improperly as he avoided putting pressure on important spots and disregarded my direction to where the pain was. His methods of testing were improper and will not result in any diagnosis such as pressing on one's head to determine a back injury. A few of the tricks he pulled was dropping his pen to see if I would bend over to pick it up, causing a loud noise to see how quickly I turned and pretending to mistakenly skip a step to have me quickly change direction. My tips for anyone dealing with this doctor: 1.) Be kind and courteous 2.) Do not volunteer information 3.) Do not fall for his tricks. Regardless of your inability to do something, he will take advantage of your natural human tendancies to help someone and pick up their dropped pen. 4.) Understand that he is not here to help you. He is hired by insurance companies to belittle your injury in order to minimize a settlement. 5.) Understand that he uses psychology to manipulate you and writes twisted reports that will misquote you and belittle your injury. Answer truthfully, but try to say "Yes", "No" and "Maybe" instead of adding details that give him an opportunity to write a wrongful report. 6.) He is intelligent and will do false tests in hopes that you will say "it hurts". Only tell him it hurts if it does, do not lie! 7.) He will avoid making hurting you so he can "honestly" say you were not in pain during the physical examination. Be adamant and direct him to the pain. If it hurts, tell him. If you're not sure it hurts, ignore it. As a doctor, he is trained to pick up on subtle hints of pain, such as slight body twitches. Do not be dramatic or set yourself up with a false character. Best wishes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
comp
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honestly he was a joke ! I have no respect for this person..h should not be called a doctor. .infact I am reporting him for his lies on my report !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
DOESN'T DESERVE THE TITLE OF DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS GUY IS AWFUL!!!! IF I COULD GIVE ZERO STARS I WOULD. HE IS INCOMPETENT, SPENDS NO TIME DOING A 'REAL EXAM' AND DOES NOT BOTHER TO LISTEN OR REVIEW YOUR MEDICAL DOCUMENTION. I AGREE WITH ALL THE OTHER NEG. REVIEWS. THIS GUY SEEMS TO BE BOGUS AND IS IN BED WITH THE INSURANCE COMPANIES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. is not accurate in his diagnosis and medical opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Owned by the insurance company
Wait time
60 minutes
What an absolute joke this Doctor is. He will take all your words and twist them to the insurance company. He will only discuss info that doesn't make a difference to your injury in your IME in order to get the insurance company the answers they want. A comelete hired gun by the insurance companies to get what they want. Dr. Syrjamaki diagnosis things that he has no medical background in or business commenting on. 20+ specialists and his word overrides them all- shame on the insurance company and him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
did not like doctor at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Another Doctor for hire
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy handles ALL workers compensation cases when the insurance companies don't want to pay benefits. In fact, that's about 95% of his client base. He is bought and paid for by the insurance companies and is a complete disgrace to doctors everywhere. No matter what your condition or what medical proof you have of an ailment, he will sign off on you and say you're fine. The court system in this area actually knows him by name and discount his opinion on nearly all WC cases. He is known as a sellout even by the WC court system. Tell him nothing about yourself except what your ailment is. He will twist anything you say and explain away your condition any possible way he can. A true disgrace.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2009
Doctor for Hire-- employers hire this doctor to say nothing is wrong with you.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Charles Syrjamaki is a well known scam artist. Years ago he was not making a dime, so he then decided to go to local employers and tell them send your injured employees to me and there will never be anything wrong with them. He is basically what you call and IME-- Independent Medical Evaluation doctor for hire. The claim adjuster will send you to him, and he will find nothing to be wrong with you, or that the injury is not work related. He is a General Practitioner and could not diagnose a person who has been dead for 2 weeks, to be dead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Syrjamaki, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Quincy, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Amber Casey

19 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marjan Mohamadi

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Gibson

33 years experience

5.0 of 5