Dr. Charles Sweet MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible! Awful! Worst experience at a doctors office ever. No one ever calls you back unless it has to do with billing-go figure. Never provide a receipt and won't send one to you. Wrong diagnosis. Bad follow up. Won't ever go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen a lot of psychiatrists over the years. I feel Dr. Sweet is the best of those I have seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible. Worst care I have ever received. No one ever calls you back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
A great choice!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor I have found in Austin. Knows his stuff and doesn't waste time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
concerns with staff not passing on messages
I had a bad reaction to some medication that Dr. Sweet prescribed. I left message after message with his staff, but no one ever got back to me. I would have loved Dr. Sweet's input on what to do (stop taking immediately? titrate off? switch to something else?), but was left to figure this out on my own. There's no excuse for that. For Dr. Sweet himself, I have no complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
good adult care experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sweet was careful not to diagnose me with a psychiatric illness without first ruling out other health issues, which was enormously comforting to me as a first time psych patient. As an adult patient I've had a very positive relationship with Dr. Sweet. I shared with him what my treatment goals are and he's done a great job helping me reach those goals. He also very graciously answers emails between office visits which has been invaluable to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
He's our family doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son and I are both patients of Dr. Sweet. He is a very calm doctor with a tranquil office and attentive disposition. It's amazing how he treats both of us according to our personalities and not in a cookie-cutter-meds-dispenser kind of way. I highly recommend Dr. Sweet to anyone looking for a psychiatrist in Austin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Very good experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Sweet for several months now and have found him extremely patient and careful in making a diagnosis, as well as responsive (both in the office and on the phone) to the difficulties I have with medication. Since he has not been quick to diagnose me and has never judged any of the undeniably bizarre neuroses I have explained to him, I trust him more than any psychiatrist I have seen before. My only complaint is the office staff. They seem overwhelmed, and thus, unable to be patient with the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Another adult perspective
Wait time
15 minutes
I agree with the previous reviewer regarding bedside manner (I am an adult). I realize that some psychiatrists purposefully do not give feedback (show emotion, nodding, smiling, etc.) when a patient is talking in order not to influence what the patient says, but the level of disengagement here is disconcerting and even upsetting. I know that a psychiatrist is not a therapist, but I have had much more humane, even if still scientific-ish rapport with psychiatrists in the past.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 14th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
As an adult Psychiatrist, he's not there, I'm not sure he's concerned w/ following up or one's well being. Hopefully for children he's better engaged & more willing to provide support, answers & interest (which I believe he's capable of) & not just dole out meds. If meds are all you need, go for it, but you have to deal w/ a less than stellar office staff & zero bedside manner. You'll definitely not have to worry about wasted time, he doesn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
The Best of the Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sweet was a miracle for us. He is an amazing human being and doctor. Really cares about you and the family. Listens closely and asks lots of questions. Not quick to rush to a diagnosis. I recommend him highly. He is very patient and calm and honestly one of the best psychiatrists in Austin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Excellent Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens to you and seeks your input. Does not condescend. Explains medications - options, side effects, symptoms best treated by particular med. Answers questions in understandable terms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Sweet, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Divyansu Patel

10 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leroy Arenivar

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jimmy Ninh

12 years experience

2.2 of 5