The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Theofilos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Theofilos?

Ratings and Reviews

79 Ratings with 50 Comments

  • Excellent
    54
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    17
  • Excellent
    54
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 79 Ratings with 50 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

I wanted to make an appointment with this doctor for some degenerative cervical spine disease. When I made my appointment, The individual I spoke with checked my AARP United Healthcare and insurance and informed me it would be $70, I made an appointment and was told I had to wait 2 months. Fine, Yesterday, I received a call indicating to be prepared to pay $420 tomorrow when I was scheduled to see the doctor. This individual indicated medicare patients only if there was an up front payment of $350 dollars plus the $70.for my insurance deductible. My insurance has a $50 deductible for specialists. Hmmmmmmmm. This was not told to me initially and needless to say , I was shocked. I am a senior on a fixed income and this fee, to me, was exorbitant. To say I was upset is an understatement. . I was furious. If a doctor has someone giving information to prospective clients, they should know what they are talking about. So my suggestion is, Check the hidden fees before making an appointment. He also charges if you want to be put on a waiting list. Needless to say I made an appointment with a neurosurgeon who has 5 stars and excellent recommendations. DISAPPOINTED.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

Dr. Theofilos is the only doctor I trust and would recommend

Dr. Theofilos gave me my life back. Due to a severely herniated disc I was unable to walk, sit or stand. When I woke up from surgery I had my mobility back. His tremendous knowledge, expertise and experience along with his concern for his patients are why I have the utmost confidence in him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

Dr. Charle Theofilos and The Spine Center was the answer to our prayers as we entrusted our son to his care and to hat of his incredible team. In a matter of days they alleviated all pain and gave our family comfort during a trying time. Dr Theo is truly the best in his field and we are thankful for him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

Dr theofilos singlehandedly gave me back my life. He is the best.

Wait time
45 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

Dr. Theofilos helped me get my life back. He is the best!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Very compassionate

Great doctor. Appreciated that he was compassionate and cared about my pain. Feel 100% better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

Find someone else

Dr Theofolis has to be the biggest joke of a doctor ever. First makes you wait 2-3 hrs to be seen with no apologies and then rushes you out so he can keep his waiting room packed with overbooking patients. Book a procedure wait 90 min before walking out cause he over booked that also with family member waiting to drive me home. Also double bills insurance w pip to full pockets even more. Found far better Doctor with actual morals. Stay away from him he will sap your insurance claims dry!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Highly recommended

Just an incredible physician. Would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Dr. Theoflis is genius
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Happy Happy Patient

This neurosurgeon accurately diagnosed my condition and had options for me that within weeks I was whole again! Thanks Dr. T!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Highly Recommended

This doctor took incredible care of me when I was in terrible pain. I had gone to other doctors looking for help and he found a way to make me better without surgery. I would recommend Dr. Theofilos to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Nasty

Example of bed side manner- while giving epidural to 74 year old without anesthesia, pt let out a moan because of pain and Theofilis response to this was, "If you can't sit still, you can find another doctor to do it".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Theofilos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Beach Gardens, FL.

  • Dr. Fred Cohen

    Neurological Surgery

    Palm Beach Gardens, FL 0.74 mi

    3.2
    (6)
    45
  • Dr. John Ragheb

    Dr. John Ragheb

    Neurological Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Palm Beach Gardens, FL 0.75 mi

    4.8
    (22)
    32
  • Dr. Heldo Gomez

    Neurological Surgery

    Palm Beach Gardens, FL 1.01 mi

    3.9
    (37)
    33