The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Thomas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Thomas?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on October 19th, 2017

I've been seeing Dr. Thomas for 8 years. He is very kind, patient, funny but professional. His always pleasant demeanor He works hard to find what works best for the individual rather than write a prescription for the latest one getting the most on-air commercial time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Aloof, mercurial, organized

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Does not appear to have read my medical history or identified patterns in my mood swings. I understand it is my job to self monitor, but I have to lobby hard to convince him of the seriousness of my illness. After several years of seeing him, this is frustrating and makes me dread every appointment I have with him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cancelled two appointments

Posted on March 30th, 2017

It took nearly 6 months to get into see the dr, he changed all the medications I was on and scheduled an appointment with me to follow up on those new prescriptions in 6 weeks. He cancelled that appointment, and then the reschedule. I now learn the dr is on an extended leave, and I may be able to see him in another few months. I'm so frustrated that my appointments are repeatedly blown off without explanation, not to mention zero concern or support is offered for medication management. Save yourself the headache and go to anyone else.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FANTASTIC DOCTOR

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Dr Thomas is one of the most compassionate & caring Dr's I have ever had the pleasure to know! He helped through the worst time of my life! Come back to Arizona!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care

Posted on March 10th, 2016

He is caring and attentive. He does his homework and always knows what we talked about at the last appointment. He is very willing to work with me on adjusting my medications and doesn't over medicate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2015

He's good. I would recommended him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

counselor

Posted on September 28th, 2012

this physician has left town and he is sorely missed. he was the best MD that I have ever seen.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Thomas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.