ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Charles Timson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Charles Timson?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

Always prompt, treats whats wrong without a lot of unnecessary tests. Always a positive experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Professional

Been with him since 18 now 55. He has been spot on when I am able to describe exactly what is going on. Is he a miracle worker No, just a Doctor trying to do his best and balance my health and well being against an oppressive insurance system.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 26th, 2014

Dr. Who?

1) Dr. Timson failed to diagnose my condition allowing disease to spread to other parts of my body. 2) Dr. Timson's bedside manner is nonexistent. He barely looks at you and you get the vibe that he hates his job! 3) He spends as little time as necessary with you - if at all. His PAs run the show at his practice. 4) If you don't call the office, you'll NEVER hear anything from them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2011

knows more than specialists

I used to go to specialists without talking to Dr. Timson but often found myself coming back to Chuck for a correct diagnosis and treatment. Knows his stuff and looks at the total patient. On top of new developments and meds.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Recommended

Very comfortable office and office staff. Dr. Timson is an excellent diagnostian. He is warm, caring and accurate. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2010

This guy's a gem!

Dr. Timson is a no nonsense Dr. His diagnosis is always accurate. He does most of the 'flunky' work himself like taking blood, etc. His talk with you is brief and to the point - but full of information, pro and con. His staff has always followed up on tests by calling me and rescheduling appointments if needed. They have called to remind me of an appointment, as well as taken me on a moment's notice in times of dire need. Dr. Timson is not a pill pusher by any stretch of the imagination and tends to shy away from medications if not needed or seems to err on the low dosage side. Doctors like this are hard to find in this day & age. With malpractice insurance rates what they are these days, he's a dying breed. Someday we'll all be sitting in clinic waiting rooms waiting to see the next shiny new resident testing out his new skills on you!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2010

I went to this dr. for a referal to a therapist. Although he gave me a referel, he indicated much great enthusasm for of load of drugs he gave me as samples. AND this happens=edafter one session with him; not after a lenghty talk with a shrink.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2009

Professional

Finally a doctor who truly paid attention to what I was saying!!! He was able to diagnose what others had missed or ignored. I highly recommend Dr. Timson and also found the staff to be very polite and friendly too!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2009

Pill Pusher

Saw him once for sleeplessness caused by stress, thought maybe he would give me a weeks Ambien or something. He prescribed more psych meds than my psychiatrist ever did, at a frequency that I am sure would have resulted in withdrawls had I stopped. Very troubling for a GP. Another pill pushing day trader, hide your kids.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Charles Timson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington, NY.

  • Dr. Wesley Reiss

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Huntington, NY 0.25 mi

    34
  • Dr. Aida Becker

    Family Medicine

    Huntington, NY 0.82 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Evelyn Llanos

    Family Medicine

    Huntington, NY 0.86 mi

    3.5
    (37)
    29