Overall Review

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always prompt, treats whats wrong without a lot of unnecessary tests. Always a positive experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Professional
Been with him since 18 now 55. He has been spot on when I am able to describe exactly what is going on. Is he a miracle worker No, just a Doctor trying to do his best and balance my health and well being against an oppressive insurance system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 25th, 2014
Dr. Who?
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1) Dr. Timson failed to diagnose my condition allowing disease to spread to other parts of my body. 2) Dr. Timson's bedside manner is nonexistent. He barely looks at you and you get the vibe that he hates his job! 3) He spends as little time as necessary with you - if at all. His PAs run the show at his practice. 4) If you don't call the office, you'll NEVER hear anything from them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
knows more than specialists
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used to go to specialists without talking to Dr. Timson but often found myself coming back to Chuck for a correct diagnosis and treatment. Knows his stuff and looks at the total patient. On top of new developments and meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very comfortable office and office staff. Dr. Timson is an excellent diagnostian. He is warm, caring and accurate. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
This guy's a gem!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Timson is a no nonsense Dr. His diagnosis is always accurate. He does most of the 'flunky' work himself like taking blood, etc. His talk with you is brief and to the point - but full of information, pro and con. His staff has always followed up on tests by calling me and rescheduling appointments if needed. They have called to remind me of an appointment, as well as taken me on a moment's notice in times of dire need. Dr. Timson is not a pill pusher by any stretch of the imagination and tends to shy away from medications if not needed or seems to err on the low dosage side. Doctors like this are hard to find in this day & age. With malpractice insurance rates what they are these days, he's a dying breed. Someday we'll all be sitting in clinic waiting rooms waiting to see the next shiny new resident testing out his new skills on you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this dr. for a referal to a therapist. Although he gave me a referel, he indicated much great enthusasm for of load of drugs he gave me as samples. AND this happens=edafter one session with him; not after a lenghty talk with a shrink.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2009
Professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally a doctor who truly paid attention to what I was saying!!! He was able to diagnose what others had missed or ignored. I highly recommend Dr. Timson and also found the staff to be very polite and friendly too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2009
Pill Pusher
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Saw him once for sleeplessness caused by stress, thought maybe he would give me a weeks Ambien or something. He prescribed more psych meds than my psychiatrist ever did, at a frequency that I am sure would have resulted in withdrawls had I stopped. Very troubling for a GP. Another pill pushing day trader, hide your kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Timson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Aida Becker

26 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Evelyn Llanos

28 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Gross

28 years experience

3.9 of 5