Dr. Charles Toman MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Boca Raton, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 174 patient ratings
  • 95 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

174 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Knee Replacement
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a wonder and caring man. A great surgeon , honest and kind. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Excellent physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had complete knee replacement with Dr Toman. I had an excellent result and I highly recommend him to anyone who needs orthopedic surgery. He is compassionate and highly skilled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Outstanding Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had reverse replacement surgery of my right shoulder performed by Dr. Toman and could not be more pleased. My results are outstanding. He gets right to the point with no hesitation. His staff are extremely friendly and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
his professionaliam, and confident manner gave me the feeling that I would come out of this procedure with the bestresults
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Very Satisfied
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Toman repaired my broken hip a year and a half ago. He also referred me to some excellent physical therapists. In short, I experienced a full recovery and am very satisfied with the treatment I received. I appreciated Dr. Toman's technical competence and his direct, no nonsense bedside manner. Throughout the process I felt that confident that I was receiving the best treatment possible from a highly skilled physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Shoulder replacement surgery
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr Toman. The care I received was exceptional and my recovery and rehabilitation has far exceeded my expectations. If you need surgery and are looking for the best treatment available my recommendation is to see Dr Toman and his highly professional staff right away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Reverse Shoulder Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Toman performed reverse shoulder surgery 4 weeks ago due to torn rotator cuff. The surgery went very well. I had a nerve block and general anesthesia. Pain level was much less than I had expected. Wk 2 I used the sling for 12 hrs. on & 12 off. Wk 4 no longer need sling, start outpatient therapy & begin to resume normal activities. Dr. Toman is an excellent surgeon and I highly recommend him. He exceeded all my expectations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Competent, great surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Toman is the best orthopedist in S FL. He sees his patients promptly, makes a brilliant diagnonosis, and repairs the problem Dr Toman and staff are friendly and held my hand through a painfull procedure..

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
The best Orthopedic Doctor in Boca Raton, FL ,
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was looking for the best doctor to take care my knee problems, and I found him. Dr. Charles Toman is "the best of the best" as he stated. He is very patient, understanding and loving doctor who is eager to help there patients needs. He performed a right knee replacement in Boca Regional Hospital using the best technology on the market. My recovery was incredible. He even coordinate outpatient services to receive physical therapy and nurse care at home. I recommend Dr. Charles Toman and give him and his outstanding staff 5 stars. They are also bilingual Spanish / English. Thank you Dr. Toman
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Better than expected!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with all aspects of my care at Toman Orthopedics . The staff was very competent efficient , and.friendly. I was somewhat nervous about the pain and recovery but am happy to say that I was pleasantly surprised. My pain level was manageable, healing was much quicker, and at 6 weeks from surgery, I'm doing better than expected. Just follow the protocol and trust his advice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2017
HONESTIDAD, PROFESIONALISMO Y COMPROMISO CON EL PACIENTE.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gracias al Doctor Toman y su equipo por su atención y servicio. Un gran profesional, muy humano y comprometido con sus pacientes. Tuve una excelente cirugía, a pesar de que el worker's comp no quería autorizar los servicios, el Dr. TOMAN hizo más de lo que le habían permitido, gracias a su compromiso y honestidad hoy estoy completamente recuperado de mi rodilla. Dios lo bendiga DOC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Arthroscopic Knee Surgery
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very positive surgical experience. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Toman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.