Dr. Charles Toman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 139 patient ratings
  • 77 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

77 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Caring, Knowledgeable Doctor with Extremely Friendly Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tremendous doctor and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Dr. Toman rescued my shoulder!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Toman performed a Reverse Shoulder Replacement procedure on Dec 15th, 2016. Needless to say I was very apprehensive about this procedure thinking about the rehab period, and the pain after surgery. I stopped taking pain pills within 48 hours after surgery, and the only reason I took them is because I was told to take them before therapy to avoid pain. I have been pain free and feel better each day since the procedure 2 weeks ago. I say to anyone with shoulder problems, Dr Toman is d'man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Extremely Pleased!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Along with his candor, professional acumen, and patient approach, i don't think i could have been more pleased. I had torn my bicep and once under his care i was on an expedited path to repair. In spite of being anxious to get back to normal physical activity, he provided realistic guidance for success. Many thanks to Dr. Toman and team!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a total knee replacement 5 weeks ago by Dr. Toman. With the exception of some slight discomfort after physical therapy, I am pretty much pain free now. I'm walking instead of limping, and pain in other knee is now gone since I am now walking correctly, just as Dr. Toman said it would.My knee gets better and stronger everyday. If it got no better than right now, it is 100 times better than it was before surgery. If you need to see an orthopedic surgeon, you definately need to see Dr. Toman!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
My mom can walk again!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough great things about Dr. Toman. My mom had knee replacement surgery and she is a new person! Dr Toman took the time to answer all of our questions in great detail. His hospital visits were wonderful and his nursing staff was amazing for the follow-up appointments. My mom is back to her daily walking and we could not be happier. I would highly recommend Dr. Toman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Best doctor in every way!
Dr Toman is truly what doctors should be. He is concerned, caring, friendly, and so much more. I went to him for a second opinion because I was not happy with the first one. He took care of my problem and I have had no further problems. He is a genuinely caring individual. Sure glad I found him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a wonderful experience with the overall Toman team. My surgery went very well with minimal pain. I only need an occasional Tylenol after the surgery. The most impressive thing for me was the after care. The home health nurses and the physical therapist were great. They ensured I was healing well and answered all the questions or concerns I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Teaching Professional of Golf
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seven years of chronic pain and two non-surgical rehabilitations, Dr. Toman accomplished what no one esle could do. He distinguished himself by performing "pain free majical" surgery on my shoulder! Now I can sleep at night and golf during the day. THANK YOU! "You are the Man!"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Appellate Attorney
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I experienced absolutely no pain following arthroscopic left knee surgery by Dr. Toman nor have I experienced any pain in my left knee in the seven weeks since then. I have undergone physical therapy which is improving mobility in my left knee. I have experienced some swelling in my lower left leg and foot but not significant enough to cause me not to be able to where a shoe on my left foot. Overall, my experience with Dr. Toman has been excellent and I would definitely recommend Dr. Toman for this type of surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Mrs.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Toman performed two surgeries on my right leg, one to release pressure on the nerve and muscle that was causing foot drop and the second, a complicated knee surgery. He gave me a new knee that works amazingly well and I am getting some movement in my foot and Feel assured that In time it will be back to normal. Make your appointment early in the day to avoid a longer wait but it is definitely worth the wait to see this fine surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Toman is excellent. I had a torn meniscus which he repaired. I had minimum pain or swelling and the recuperation was very quick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Toman and his staff were cordial, professional and timely. The surgery was as positive as this procedure can be, including his referrals to additional service providers for occupational and physical therapy. The procedure and therapy are now concluded and I can report a very successful shoulder with excellent flexibility and strength. I would highly recommend Dr.Toman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Toman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Hersch

22 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Manish Gupta

17 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ashish Sahai

16 years experience

4.6 of 5