Dr. Charles Toman MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Boca Raton, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 179 patient ratings
  • 99 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

179 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2017
TOTAL SHOULDER REPLACEMENT
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On May 9, 2017, Dr. Toman performed a total shoulder replacement. I'm 64 years old healthy and very athletic and have been involved in sports my entire life. As a result, the cartilage in my right shoulder wore out resulting in bone to bone contact and severe pain. The surgery was a complete success and I began passive motion therapy six days after surgery at home. The pain I experienced at this point was a (4) on a scale from (1-10) from the surgery. Dr. Toman provided for and explained how to manage my pain. My original shoulder pain was completely gone. On June 12, Dr. Toman referred me to and I began physical therapy at Miller Physical Therapy in Delray Beach three days a week. Additionally, I have been going to the gym two days a week doing my stretching and same exercises I do at the physical therapy sessions as well as cardio (stationary bike). It has been seven weeks since my surgery and I'm currently very close to full flexibility. I could not be more pleased with my surgery and the progress I have made at the direction of Dr. Toman. I did extensive research before choosing Dr. Toman. He is professional, caring and candid explaining all your options. I'm very confident in saying he is a skilled surgeon who is extremely knowledgeable and informed on the latest materials and procedures relating to this type of procedure and I would recommend him without reservation. Additionally, I would like to recognize and thank Dr. Toman's staff and office personal all of whom were helpful and professional. William K. (Boca Raton)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been three years since my right shoulder surgery. I have full use of my right shoulder and my right arm. Prior to surgery I was unable to move my arm more than 3 inches from my body. Dr. Toman did an amazing job. In addition, his office staff were always very friendly and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Knee Replacement
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a wonder and caring man. A great surgeon , honest and kind. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Excellent physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had complete knee replacement with Dr Toman. I had an excellent result and I highly recommend him to anyone who needs orthopedic surgery. He is compassionate and highly skilled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Outstanding Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had reverse replacement surgery of my right shoulder performed by Dr. Toman and could not be more pleased. My results are outstanding. He gets right to the point with no hesitation. His staff are extremely friendly and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
his professionaliam, and confident manner gave me the feeling that I would come out of this procedure with the bestresults

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Very Satisfied
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Toman repaired my broken hip a year and a half ago. He also referred me to some excellent physical therapists. In short, I experienced a full recovery and am very satisfied with the treatment I received. I appreciated Dr. Toman's technical competence and his direct, no nonsense bedside manner. Throughout the process I felt that confident that I was receiving the best treatment possible from a highly skilled physician.

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Shoulder replacement surgery
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr Toman. The care I received was exceptional and my recovery and rehabilitation has far exceeded my expectations. If you need surgery and are looking for the best treatment available my recommendation is to see Dr Toman and his highly professional staff right away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Reverse Shoulder Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Toman performed reverse shoulder surgery 4 weeks ago due to torn rotator cuff. The surgery went very well. I had a nerve block and general anesthesia. Pain level was much less than I had expected. Wk 2 I used the sling for 12 hrs. on & 12 off. Wk 4 no longer need sling, start outpatient therapy & begin to resume normal activities. Dr. Toman is an excellent surgeon and I highly recommend him. He exceeded all my expectations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Competent, great surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Toman is the best orthopedist in S FL. He sees his patients promptly, makes a brilliant diagnonosis, and repairs the problem Dr Toman and staff are friendly and held my hand through a painfull procedure..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
The best Orthopedic Doctor in Boca Raton, FL ,
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was looking for the best doctor to take care my knee problems, and I found him. Dr. Charles Toman is "the best of the best" as he stated. He is very patient, understanding and loving doctor who is eager to help there patients needs. He performed a right knee replacement in Boca Regional Hospital using the best technology on the market. My recovery was incredible. He even coordinate outpatient services to receive physical therapy and nurse care at home. I recommend Dr. Charles Toman and give him and his outstanding staff 5 stars. They are also bilingual Spanish / English. Thank you Dr. Toman
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Toman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.