ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Turk Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Turk?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Turk?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Not there for you

This man, and most of his office staff, does NOT take time to explain the how or the why. And the doctor seemed unwilling to answer my questions. He was impatient and seemed eager to just be done. And I believe because of this is why he hurt me so badly during a procedure. Then he threw some pills at me and said very little in explanation. The pills gave me horrendous migraines and very sleepy. As a teacher this was not ok. I found a new doctor and am so much better for it. Please DO NOT take ny loved one or elderly that don't know how to speak up for themself.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

Very professional and caring. Was concerned for my well being

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

HE IS A WONDERFUL . CARING COMPASSIONATE DR I HAVE BEEN SEEING HIM FOR SEVERAL YEARS. MY SON HAS HAD SURGERY BY HIM AS HAVE I. GREAT GUY.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2013

Result of Surgery

I had a very bad experience with Dr. Turk after I failed surgical procedure.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2013

More worried about Money

I have been to Dr. Turk on a few occasions and he has always been good and courteous, but his staff is a direct reflection of his practice. I had forgotten i had an appointment until they left a message 2 days prior and never mentioned there was an outstanding balance, once i arrived and unaware of any balance the lady at the front stated there was a balance and if i could make a payment. I said sure and wrote a50 dollar payment for a 112 dollar balance. 15 minutes later a lady oviously from the billing department came out and said the balance needed to be paid in full, i stated i could only afford 50 and could pay the rest next month and she stated I couldnt see the doctor and said dont you have a credit card. I said not on me and had i know n about the balance it would have already been paid. Very rude lady and not once have they contacted me regarding this balance or when the appointment reminder call was made stated a balance was due. Another case of where money decides your health care. I certialy hope the lady tell the Doctor of her poor skills and isnt a relection on the Doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

3.7 Rating

June 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Turk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.

  • Dr. Ikechukwu Oguejiofor

    Urology

    Orland Park, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    17
  • Dr. Antonio Mancini

    Urology, Internal Medicine

    Orland Park, IL 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    16
  • Dr. George Sreckovic

    Dr. George Sreckovic

    Urology

    Orland Park, IL 0 mi

    3.8
    (20)
    25