Dr. Charles Tweel MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Columbus, OH

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Dr Tweel is now retired…I miss him as my primary care physician. I saw him through the 2000's and found that he was always willing to take time and listen. His staff was the best. He made excellent life style suggestions. And made very quick testing and referrals.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Tweel is very kind and helpful. He keeps current with medical conditions and explains the what and why of his recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was looking for a doctor and asked a nurse if she could recommend one. She immediately suggested Dr. Twell. She said she had worked with Dr. Twell at the hospital and he treated everyone with respect, including the nurses.. Apparently, not all doctors do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Tweel's for approx. 4 or 5 years. He takes time to know me, and he reads all of my information in my chart. He stays on top of the latest drugs, and he knows what will work for me or not. His staff is very friendly, and always helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 13th, 2011
THE Best
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tweel and his staff have exceeded expectations...They have genuine concernfor the patients ...I and my family reguard them with the highest respect..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2010
Dr. Tweel
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tweel has been my Dr. for about 10 years. He does a great job of making you think of your overall health and welfare. He takes the time to see you as a person and keeps up with the latest medical information. I have will continue to recommend him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2009
Best Doc in Columbus!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Tweel is a great doctor who listens to his patients. He also teaches patients healthy ways to treat chronic conditions without medication. So many docs these days go straight to the rx pad for issues than can be resolved with simple changes in ons's daily life and Dr Tweel is not one of them. His staff is friendly and extremely prompt in returning phone calls.

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Tweel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.