ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Volk Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Volk?


33 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Haguesteve

A real fine Doctor and great support staff..CVPH, where he does his magic is a great place to have an operation.. Volk's the BEST..He's done five other people in our Town w/much success.. I'm now referring another friend to him for both knees..

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

Amazing surgeon!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

Excellent surgeon that communicates well

I needed a miniscus repaired and after messing around with alternate therapies for 6 months I was ready to go with surgery and Dr Volk could do it a few weeks. It was an excellent experience under the knife as Dr Volk talked to me the whole time explaining and showing me on a monitor what he was doing and why, and the recovery was quick and his attention to me in follow up was exemplary. I would highly recommend him based on my experience.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2012

Best Orthopedic/SportsMedicine In Northeastern US

C. Philip Volk,MD is a very busy, very caring Orthopedic Surgeon who once you finally are able to see him, you will feel the wait was worth every minute almost. He does get behind, however its because he patients are extremely important to him and he truly cares, thus a 20-min review of MRI/CT etc x-rays appt can become 30-min appt.. This happens because he takes time to explain everything, answers all questions or seeks the answer via other sources if he doesn't know himself, however this is seldom. He is also the the BEST Sports Orthopedic Surgeon. Its very hard today to find MD's of this caliber and who are so focused on making your quality of life its best. One final detail that extremely important to share is that Dr. Volk attends numerous seminars and other educational programs so that he is up to par with the best data, procedure advances, treatment updates and continues to remain current on all practices/procedures/ that he provides and that he may have to invest in inservices to be trained on new methods,shorter patient recovery times due to less invasive procedures.Dr Volk is 1st choice, 1st rate, very very caring and up to date on new procedures. He cares about his patients, period!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

Wonderful, caring, surgeon!!

Dr. Volk was able to diagnos my problem on my first visit. When faced with replacement knee surgery, he explained everything carefully in language both my husband and I could understand. He has a wonderful personality - always cheerful and smiling. He takes a personal interest in his patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Volk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plattsburgh, NY.

  • Dr. Albert Imobersteg

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Plattsburgh, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    36
  • Dr. James Queenan

    Dr. James Queenan

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Plattsburgh, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (29)
    20
  • Dr. Stephane Mulligan

    Dr. Stephane Mulligan

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Plattsburgh, NY 0 mi

    3.2
    (15)
    32