The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Love Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Love?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Love?

Ratings and Reviews

66 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    16
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 66 Ratings with 18 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Confrontational and argumentative call staff -- wow! You've chosen the wrong profession.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Knowledgable and caring

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

I have been Dr. Love's patient for many years & the reason for that is no matter what the situation with my skin or scalp, Dr. Love always has an accurate diagnosis & treatment plan. I tell him he's the "rock star" of dermatologists. I would absolutely recommend him any time!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Great experience. Friendly staff. Dr. Love is an excellent at diagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 7th, 2015

My apt seemed rushed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2013

Wait till your bill arrives...OUCH!!

Ask what they charge in advance! Thier prices are astronomical!!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

I won't go back!!!

I have been a patient of Dr. Love's for many years and have always received great care from him and his office staff, however, last week I was there with my nieces and saw Mark, who is a nurse practitioner or something. Mark was great as well, but his nurse was rude from the minute she walked in the room. She didn't greet us and then snapped at my 7 year old niece for touching a stool. SERIOUSLY, just touching it. She did not make eye contact with any of the three of us even once and was not the least bit nice or welcoming. I spoke with her on the phone this morning and she was every bit as rude as she was in the office and when I mentioned that I thought she was being rude she hung up on me. I am sorry to say that I will not return to this clinic and I will make sure that everyone, especially people with children and/or people who are other than caucasion, know what to expect if they choose to go there. I can't believe that if Dr. Love knows how she is treating patients, that she is still employed there.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

Cancer Surgery

My hairdresser had noticed a changing spot on my hairline, she said I should have it checked out. I made an appt with Dr Love. The biopsy confirmed a cancer. I was having MOHS surgery 1 week later. Dr Love was so kind explaining everything. I was never in any pain during the entire procedure. The nurses were great. Everything was explained to me and went just as they had said. I did have some discomfort for a few days after the surgery and the nurses called and checked on me. I am so pleased with the professionalism and quality of care from the entire staff. My husband is seeing Dr Love also. We would recommend Dr Love and his office to everyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2013

Best dermatologist I have gone to
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2013

What a SCAM!

Agree with all the other negative reviews. This Dr. is about money. Rude and doesn't seem to care. Limited treatment options. Pushes many return " retreatment" visits, under treats in order to extend follow ups, likes expensive treatment options ie: MOHs surgery and patch allergy testing. Practitioner staff seemed like undertrained robots. So many better options in town for dermatological care.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

Best dermatologist in the area. Very intelligent and
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2012

By far the best dermatologist in Iowa and beyond. Caring and compassionate and explains things well

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Love is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Des Moines, IA.

  • Dr. Joshua Wilson

    Dr. Joshua Wilson

    Dermatology

    West Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    4.6
    (67)
    11
  • Dr. Andrew Bean

    Dr. Andrew Bean

    Dermatology

    West Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    4.5
    (29)
    30
  • Dr. Roger Ceilley

    Dr. Roger Ceilley

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    West Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    2.9
    (44)
    46