The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Marks Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Marks?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
36.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

None Better!

I've been going to Dr. Marks for 15 years. He treats me for acute and chronic conditions. He also treated me in the hospital. He is always "on the mark" with his diagnosis and is a very kind and caring doctor who really listens to the patient. Never rushes you through. He is also very cheerful and I love when he grows his beard towards Christmas to play Dr. HoHo.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

A doctor that dont give up

Dr.Marks is one in a million when orhers gave up on my husband he didnt.My husband lived five years longer then other Drs. said .He was there through it all for my husband and myself.Anyone thats wants a true caring dr must go to Dr Marks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Listens and treats appropriately

been going to Dr. Marks for years. He has treated me both outpatient and inpatient and has always been there for me. I trust no other doc as much as him. I hope he never retires !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Dr. Charles W. Marks and Mt. Pleasant Urgent Care

I've known Dr. Marks for over 26 years and absolutely loved him. I put him on a pedestal and trusted him more than I trust most people. I was absolutely heartbroken when TWICE he broke his promise to me to phone me back. The woman who owns Mt. Pleasant Urgent Care has power over the doctors and basically runs a dictatorship over the doctors and staff. I would strongly advise against going to this doc in a box dictatorship.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

Best Dr anywhere and friend to all

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Robert J. Grant, author/speaker

Dr. Marks has been my primary care MD for over 25 years...he's THE BEST...very much an "old school physician" who cares, takes his time, and is a "wizard" when it comes to diagnosing illness and negative health conditions...I trust him with my life.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Marks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesapeake, VA.

  • Dr. Lyubov Shur-Allen

    Family Medicine

    Chesapeake, VA 0 mi

    25
  • Dr. Joseph Fitzpatrick

    Family Medicine

    Chesapeake, VA 1.23 mi

    11
  • Dr. Hal Barnes

    Family Medicine

    Chesapeake, VA 1.35 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    31