The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Marks Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.8
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
36.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Marks?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

None Better!

Posted on June 1st, 2016

I've been going to Dr. Marks for 15 years. He treats me for acute and chronic conditions. He also treated me in the hospital. He is always "on the mark" with his diagnosis and is a very kind and caring doctor who really listens to the patient. Never rushes you through. He is also very cheerful and I love when he grows his beard towards Christmas to play Dr. HoHo.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A doctor that dont give up

Posted on May 22nd, 2016

Dr.Marks is one in a million when orhers gave up on my husband he didnt.My husband lived five years longer then other Drs. said .He was there through it all for my husband and myself.Anyone thats wants a true caring dr must go to Dr Marks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Listens and treats appropriately

Posted on December 18th, 2015

been going to Dr. Marks for years. He has treated me both outpatient and inpatient and has always been there for me. I trust no other doc as much as him. I hope he never retires!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Charles W. Marks and Mt. Pleasant Urgent Care

Posted on August 18th, 2015

I've known Dr. Marks for over 26 years and absolutely loved him. I put him on a pedestal and trusted him more than I trust most people. I was absolutely heartbroken when TWICE he broke his promise to me to phone me back. The woman who owns Mt. Pleasant Urgent Care has power over the doctors and basically runs a dictatorship over the doctors and staff. I would strongly advise against going to this doc in a box dictatorship.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

Best Dr anywhere and friend to all

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Robert J. Grant, author/speaker

Posted on May 8th, 2012

Dr. Marks has been my primary care MD for over 25 years...he's THE BEST...very much an "old school physician" who cares, takes his time, and is a "wizard" when it comes to diagnosing illness and negative health conditions...I trust him with my life.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Marks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesapeake, VA.