ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Park Is this you?
  • 70
  • 11
  • 8
  • 7
  • 16

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Park?


112 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

wonderful doctor

caring, concerned, excellent bedside manner, empathy for patients with mental illness, gives written prescriptions to patients when asked, makes you feel better

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Horrible

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Great Doctor

Dr Park helped me through two tough situations in my life about five years apart. I wouldn't see anyone else. His demeanor and bedside manner was exactly what I needed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

great experience

He was warm and caring. I was able to speak openly about my concerns and problems without the fear of being judged. He made me feel positive about my recovery and gave me hope that I would be happy again. He was just the doctor I needed and I am so happy I was referred to him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Wonderful doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Not great, not the worst

Dr. Park seemed more interested in hearing himself speak than in listening to me, and had evidently decided shortly into my first appointment that he had me "figured out." I don't feel that he ever did. He was dismissive of my concerns about the antidepressant he prescribed, which suggests to me that he'd taken the propaganda from the manufacturer's sales reps more seriously than he'd taken the package insert or clinical data. He needs to learn how to do better at working with his EHR while at least appearing to pay attention--this is very important to most psych patients. Instead, he comes across as distant and arrogant, which is partly because his nose is buried in his computer and partly due to his personality. In the context of the pack of NNJ psychiatrists who take insurance, he's fine. But that's not saying much.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Should lose his license to practice

I have never felt more uncomfortable at a dr. This man was judgemental and rude!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Best doctor I ever had the pleasure of meeting!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Happy

I like Dr. Parks so I now travel from Philly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

Recommend

Dr. Park has been a pleasure to see. Very attentive, patient and has a comforting manner about him. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

great doctor

Dr park is a calm and and patient doctor- which some people might confuse with indifference. Usually, I basically go for med management and I dont need to be there for more than 1 minute, but i might end up just talking about whatever! Other times my anxiety may be worse than before and we'll discuss raising my dosage but hes definitely cautious when doing so- which is good. I think most psychiatrists dont spend that much with you - they really are for medication. When really needing to talk ill see a therapist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 5th, 2013

I am a patient of dr park and i am not happy with my visits. they never last more than 5 min. he might as well have a revolving door. I never feel like my problems are being resolved just swept under the rug. But hey, at least u dont have to wait long to see him cuz if hes busy it wont be long.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Park is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Orange, NJ.

  • David Inwood

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY

    3.4
    (26)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Marissa Oller-Cramsie

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Residency

    West Orange, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    8
  • Dr. Michael Cannella

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    West Orange, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (102)
    26