Dr. Charles Park MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 91 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Park helped me through two tough situations in my life about five years apart. I wouldn't see anyone else. His demeanor and bedside manner was exactly what I needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
great experience
He was warm and caring. I was able to speak openly about my concerns and problems without the fear of being judged. He made me feel positive about my recovery and gave me hope that I would be happy again. He was just the doctor I needed and I am so happy I was referred to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Not great, not the worst
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Park seemed more interested in hearing himself speak than in listening to me, and had evidently decided shortly into my first appointment that he had me "figured out." I don't feel that he ever did. He was dismissive of my concerns about the antidepressant he prescribed, which suggests to me that he'd taken the propaganda from the manufacturer's sales reps more seriously than he'd taken the package insert or clinical data. He needs to learn how to do better at working with his EHR while at least appearing to pay attention--this is very important to most psych patients. Instead, he comes across as distant and arrogant, which is partly because his nose is buried in his computer and partly due to his personality. In the context of the pack of NNJ psychiatrists who take insurance, he's fine. But that's not saying much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Should lose his license to practice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never felt more uncomfortable at a dr. This man was judgemental and rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I ever had the pleasure of meeting!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Happy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Parks so I now travel from Philly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Park has been a pleasure to see. Very attentive, patient and has a comforting manner about him. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr park is a calm and and patient doctor- which some people might confuse with indifference. Usually, I basically go for med management and I dont need to be there for more than 1 minute, but i might end up just talking about whatever! Other times my anxiety may be worse than before and we'll discuss raising my dosage but hes definitely cautious when doing so- which is good. I think most psychiatrists dont spend that much with you - they really are for medication. When really needing to talk ill see a therapist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I am a patient of dr park and i am not happy with my visits. they never last more than 5 min. he might as well have a revolving door. I never feel like my problems are being resolved just swept under the rug. But hey, at least u dont have to wait long to see him cuz if hes busy it wont be long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific doctor. I had been seeing another doc who was a money grubbing sob. Dr p is the opposite. While the other dr insisted I see him every few weeks for something pretty basic and stabilized for months, dr p said it wasn't neccesary and said to come back in 6 months. Effective in his diagnosis and med management and an awesome, patient, caring personality. I'd send my mom to him (but she thinks she doesn't need him).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Park, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Orange, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Cannella

25 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nirmal Sathaye

27 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Greene

31 years experience

2.6 of 5