Dr. Charles Taylor III MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I waited an hour and a half to be seen by Dr. Taylor to start off with. Once he finally came in my room he brushed me off didn't want to try to help me with my problem. Suggested surgery, I tried to talk abut other options and he said," you know I am running an hour and a half behind right." He couldn't answer my questions because he didn't want to take the time to hear what they were. He rushed me out of the room and told his nurse to sign me up for surgery. I went to Dr. Melinda Jack today for the same problem had a much more pleasant experience. She took the time to explain other things that might work besides surgery for my problem. Dr. taylor was rude, his exam was rough and he made me feel very uncomfortable. I would recommend seeing Dr. Jack. This is the first review I have ever written, but very upsetting and disappointing experience with Dr. Taylor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Best Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Easiest Colonoscopy Ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough about the care I received from Dr. Taylor and his staff...Dr. Taylor was so caring and I really liked his request to say a prayer with me before procedure. It totally put me at ease and I appreciated it so much..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a colonoscopy and he was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Great guy, great Doc.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am an athiest, but Dr T's pre-op prayers were always welcomed and very comforting. No arrogance, no rushing, just human and professional. He got me from an egg-sized tumor in May -- to me climbing Mt Raineir next month. For what Dr T has actual control over, he exceeded my expectations. For the things he had no control over, he was a very good person to my family and I. I could not ask for more than that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2012
Great Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taylor is great. For any of you who have spiritual needs, Dr. Taylor will always pray with you before your procedure. It's very refreshing to see this sort of respect and Trust in God from a medical professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i wasnt real impressed with dr taylor, he doesnt seem friendly and the office staff is not friendly either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Love Him!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Taylor for 20 years now, having a colonoscopy every 5 years because of a family history of colo-rectal cancer. He has always been very pleasant and thorough with me. Just before he puts me under to perform the colonoscopy, he prays for me. He does that with all patients if they do not object. His spiritual beliefs make me feel good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 21st, 2011
I won't go back to him.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Taylor 10 or 12 years ago. He must have given 2-3 colonoscopies. I told him I was sure I had a fistula, he could not find it. He said he had someone else look after the procedure and whomever they were could not find it. Here it is 10-12 years later I I've got the same drainage problem.Are there any good recal doctors in Columbus?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was arrogant and behaved in a demeaning attitude towards me. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2010
Dr Taylor is a great dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have many good things to say about Dr Taylor...he was very caring and knowledgable about my condition.. I have been his patient for 10 years and would not consider any other DR for colon problems..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2010
Pain!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr. Taylor for extreme pain in my bottom. He did not offer any support, was very short with me, and only gave me a worthless cream. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Taylor III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Jaswant Madhavan

31 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anantha Padmanabhan

37 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karamjit Khanduja

36 years experience

3.6 of 5