The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Werner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Werner?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Compashionate physician

Posted on November 9th, 2017

My husband and I have both been patients of Dr Werner for several years. We always receive excellent care. Dr. Werner listens to us and we highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

I love Dr. Werner! He is AMAZING!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2015

great doctor - very personable - thorough spends time with you and actually answers your questions!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most compassionate, efficient and effective physician

Posted on November 21st, 2013

I have encountered many difficulties due to a serious accident i was involved in and the loss of many family members whereas I suffered much grief. I had a sister visiting me from another state. She became ill and he worked her in to give her some temporary relief until she could get back to see her personal physician. This is a rarity among doctors. I will always remember this doctor showed me great compassion and assisted me in every way he possibly could to make it easier on me during so many hardships that I have encountered. Some physicians have to rushed through an appointment to meet the demands of that day.But, Dr. Werner spends enough time to get to know you as a patient and listens to your concerns. He gives you the impression that he feels your pain and has walked in your shoes. I think this will be one of the greatest physician of all time if he continues keep abreast of current medicine / practices as well as to support his patients as he does on a continual basis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Such a caring Doctor

Posted on December 14th, 2011

The man is a fake , after being so called treated by him I find out after 31/2 years I have blood clots in both kidneys ,y liver is enlarged and also riddled with blood clots . All the bruises from so called blood tests I find out I have thyroid problems and am nowDiabetic awsome Doc there how am I to ever trust another. Hurt and bitter is all I am . As if R.A. and bone degenerative disease wasn't enough . Thanks Doc !

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good doctor

Posted on November 26th, 2010

I've seen Dr. Werner for about a year. He sits down and spends lots of time with me when I really need it because I can't figure out what is wrong with me. He is very thorough and very caring. He's not in a big hurry to get to his next patient like most doctors are, and that means a lot to me. He is genuine and answers all of my questions. He follows through. Some of his staff are very good, others rude. I would recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great Doc. . . .

Posted on September 18th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Werner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.