The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Wickliffe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Wickliffe?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Great Cardiologist

Dr. Wickliffe has been my cardiologist for over 35 years. I got my first pacemaker when I was about 30. Charles literately saved my life. He does not recommend studies that are not needed. He takes the time to discuss options. He does what he does because he loves doing it. I would recommend him to anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2012

Great Physician

Dr. Wickliffe has been my cardiologist and internist for 35 years. He is a fabulous physician who represents the best practice habits of a generation not raised on insurance and government interference with excellence in the practice of medicine. His knowledge is truly encyclopedic, he is deeply caring and compassionate, he explains things thoroughly in straightforward language, and takes care that all patient questions are answered thoroughly. It's a shame they just don't make them like this anymore.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

I am pleased with my experience with the Dr. He seems to have a genuine interest in my wellfare and does all he can to keep me in good health.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2010

Long-time, Caring, Brilliant Physician

Dr. Wickliffe has been my primary care physician for more than 30 years. He is a brilliant cardiologist and a top-notch internist (complements his cardiology but he is a great internist in its own right). Has always been very friendly, open,down-to-earth and caring. Has always taken time and explained to me in sufficient detail (and without condescension) the medical issues I have faced. Has always made me an active and informed partipant in decisions about my health and care. I had quadruple cardiac bypass surgery 5 years ago. If I ever have to go through anything like that again, I want Charlie Wickliffe quarterbacking the team and at my bedside.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2010

No one better

Direct; thinks outside the box; takes the time to diagnose and treat.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2009

Great Dr. Excellent diagnosis of heart problem. Did not beat around the bush on what needed to be done. Got me to successfully stop smoking 'cold turkey' over ten years ago. IMO, can't be beat.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2008

Doesn't actually care for his patient.

First of all he is homophobic. Secondly, you never get to actually see him everything is done by PA's.Keep away.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Wickliffe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Jaime Burkle

    Dr. Jaime Burkle

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    27
  • Dr. Sally Beer

    Dr. Sally Beer

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    28
  • Dr. Barry Silverman

    Dr. Barry Silverman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46