Dr. Charles Wickliffe MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Great Cardiologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wickliffe has been my cardiologist for over 35 years. I got my first pacemaker when I was about 30. Charles literately saved my life. He does not recommend studies that are not needed. He takes the time to discuss options. He does what he does because he loves doing it. I would recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
Great Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wickliffe has been my cardiologist and internist for 35 years. He is a fabulous physician who represents the best practice habits of a generation not raised on insurance and government interference with excellence in the practice of medicine. His knowledge is truly encyclopedic, he is deeply caring and compassionate, he explains things thoroughly in straightforward language, and takes care that all patient questions are answered thoroughly. It's a shame they just don't make them like this anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am pleased with my experience with the Dr. He seems to have a genuine interest in my wellfare and does all he can to keep me in good health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2010
Long-time, Caring, Brilliant Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wickliffe has been my primary care physician for more than 30 years. He is a brilliant cardiologist and a top-notch internist (complements his cardiology but he is a great internist in its own right). Has always been very friendly, open,down-to-earth and caring. Has always taken time and explained to me in sufficient detail (and without condescension) the medical issues I have faced. Has always made me an active and informed partipant in decisions about my health and care. I had quadruple cardiac bypass surgery 5 years ago. If I ever have to go through anything like that again, I want Charlie Wickliffe quarterbacking the team and at my bedside.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
No one better
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Direct; thinks outside the box; takes the time to diagnose and treat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. Excellent diagnosis of heart problem. Did not beat around the bush on what needed to be done. Got me to successfully stop smoking 'cold turkey' over ten years ago. IMO, can't be beat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2008
Doesn't actually care for his patient.
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
First of all he is homophobic. Secondly, you never get to actually see him everything is done by PA's.Keep away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Wickliffe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Jermaine Jackson

14 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stuart Simon

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Sigman

30 years experience

4.1 of 5