Dr. Charles Winfrey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Mother of patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Time for this doctor to retire. Always have to wait about 1 hour to see him then he only gives you at most 5min. The last time my son seen him he told us to find a new psychiatrist, what a waste of money. My son was so upset he called him a name, Dr. Winfrey grabbed him with both hands and told him yo get out of the building. Worst doctor ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
appointment with dr winfrey
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is horrible I just lost my regular doctor and went to see him and he refused to write me any of my medicine when I told him I had none left he didn't care one bit said he don't write the kind of medicine I'm on and wouldn't let me explain why I'm on so much medicine since that was his main excuse not to see me anymore I wouldn't refer him to nobody he doesn't care about his patient what so ever but he don't mind writing somebody 3 suboxone a day and I wasn't even in there for that just regular depression anxiety and bi polar medicine this doctor is a joke
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Always running 1 hour or more late
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am going to have to see a new psychiatrist because he consistently runs hours late for his appointments, and the other patients waiting said the same thing. And the appt only lasts 3-5 minutes!! It is rude, disrespects patients' time schedules, and is COMPLETELY unaccaptable! And if I'm more than 5 minutes late for my appt I get CHARGED $40 and have to reschedule! I ought to send HIM a late appt fee bill! WE (the patients) hire HIM, and can, and SHOULD, FIRE him just as easily! I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND FINDING A DIFFERENT PSYCHIATRIST WHO CARES ABOUT THEIR PATIENTS' TIME AND NOT JUST THE MONEY!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Saved my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Winfrey saved my life. I wouldn't be alive today if he didn't take the time to listen & proactively create a plan that worked for me. He listens & provides multiple resources. I suffer from severe anxiety & the service he and the other therapists provide is/and has been monumental in my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor...best psychiatrist in the area. highly recommend Dr. Winfrey
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and down to earth. He legitimately seemed to care about how to help me in a correct way. Would recommend to anyone I know!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Hmmm im not sure about him
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel like he dosent really do anything except just hande you a prescription for medicine ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They Dr. him self was very nice however his staff was RUDE!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over medicates
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Winfrey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winchester, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Khusro Arastu

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Antonio Garcia Merino

9 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rauf Cheema

28 years experience

4.0 of 5