Dr. Charles Woods III MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Liverpool, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manor and he made my sisters & mother the patient at ease about a very scary situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Great Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient, smart, and willing to spend time with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hearing test same day as appointment, very convenient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Most helpful ear surgeon in central NY
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Woods improved my hearing due to a middle ear birth defect. I highly recommend him in all regards. He will explain everything IF YOU ASK. Don't assume he's going to explain things on his own initiative -- because he's as frugal with words as a New England farmer. "What can I expect during my recovery?" "Please give me an overview of the procedure?" Ask, ask, ask.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
The history!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 26 year old female with turner syndrome and my hearing is different that any normal person as to the shape of my ears as well. the first day I met him at the age of 13 he said he wanted me back in a week and a week later he knew everything that was wrong with me and why. he has operated on me to many times to count and he has protected what hearing I have and made it slightly better. he is like my second father that's how amazing he truly is. the care that he has for his work and his patients is beyond me. :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 10th, 2012
Long wait for short unproductive visit
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waited 45min in waiting room & another 20 min. in exam room & back to waiting room another 15min. to be told to come back in 2 months with no diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2011
SSD with a BAHA
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have SSD(single side deafness). I lost the hearing in my right ear. Dr. Woods implanted a BAHA (bone anchored hearing processor). Great Dr. and person! Highly recommend

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely wonderful doctor..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful doctor and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017

4.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Woods III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Liverpool, NY.