Overall Review

4.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hearing test same day as appointment, very convenient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Most helpful ear surgeon in central NY
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Woods improved my hearing due to a middle ear birth defect. I highly recommend him in all regards. He will explain everything IF YOU ASK. Don't assume he's going to explain things on his own initiative -- because he's as frugal with words as a New England farmer. "What can I expect during my recovery?" "Please give me an overview of the procedure?" Ask, ask, ask.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
The history!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 26 year old female with turner syndrome and my hearing is different that any normal person as to the shape of my ears as well. the first day I met him at the age of 13 he said he wanted me back in a week and a week later he knew everything that was wrong with me and why. he has operated on me to many times to count and he has protected what hearing I have and made it slightly better. he is like my second father that's how amazing he truly is. the care that he has for his work and his patients is beyond me. :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only has Thursday office hours but well worth going to after dealing with amateurs in the Utica area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 10th, 2012
Long wait for short unproductive visit
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waited 45min in waiting room & another 20 min. in exam room & back to waiting room another 15min. to be told to come back in 2 months with no diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2011
SSD with a BAHA
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have SSD(single side deafness). I lost the hearing in my right ear. Dr. Woods implanted a BAHA (bone anchored hearing processor). Great Dr. and person! Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely wonderful doctor..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful doctor and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Woods, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Liverpool, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Kelley

27 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carl Guarino

32 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Beth Burghardt

28 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor