Dr. Charles Wrobel MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Clackamas, OR

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Dr wrobel gave me hope
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 2 months of defeatingly depressing pain, I was on the verge of losing hope. I wasn't sure if i would ever play with my kids again. My life had become hostage to heavy pain meds, nerve meds, and muscle relaxers. I went into to my appointment with Dr wrobel thinking I was just getting to see the results of an MRI. I just wanted to understand what was doing this to me. He walked in the door of that clinic room and said, "you are crying." I said well, I hurt. He said, "I reviewed your case last night and I am going to fix you, and I'm going to fix you on Tuesday." I said what? Completely taken back like it was a dream. He repeated himself again. I burst into tears of relief and answered prayers and fell onto his chest and hugged him. I said thank you! He took me back into his office and he showed me just why and what was causing all of my pain. And during that conversation he looked at me and said, I'm not going to make you wait until Tuesday. That's a whole week. You are in a lot of pain. That man, found a way to get me in the very next day. He gave me hope again. Within 5 days I was only taking Tylenol for discomfort. He isn't just a skilled and talented surgeon, he is a good man who cares about others. I am so great full beyond measure to him for making my quality of life a priority. Thank you Dr Wrobel. I pray God continues to bless you so you can continue to bless others with healing pain relief.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2014
patien
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Mr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man saved my life and gave it back to me. I am 5 days post op with a cervical fusion and I've never felt better. I would recommend him to my own family and I trust this man completely. Thanks Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two weeks after surgery and doing extremely well. Dr. Wrobel was great! Great knowledge, skill and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2011
Extremely smug
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is awesome, until you question him. He's smug, contradictory, and duplicitous. From what I am told, he uses his same, tired routine of giving his personal phone number out to his patients while manipulatively telling them that people use it for "real problems". Yet, when confronted with "real" problems, he does his best to out maneuver the person he is supposed to be helping. He is, by far, one of the most self absorbed doctors I have ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2011
Dr. Charles worbel is the best.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Worbel has two office I guess. I would see him at KMC county.. He was great with repair my back and following up with me.. i just wish he still worked in bakersfield so he can do my next procedure if i need one. He did whatever he could for me.. he is one of the best doc i know.. and i have seen alot of doctors..he did a great job.. the best..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wrobel is the best neurosurgeon. He accurately diagnose my husband brain cancer. He was always available, did many procedures regardless of what day of the week it was, was very proactive, personally responded to every one of my e-mails. He helped me through a diffucult process.

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Excellent Care
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Charles Wrobel not only addressed every concern that my Wife and I had about my back problems, he went the extra mile and made a real, human connection with us.Dr. Wrobel thoroughly explained procedures, options, outcomes and expectations and ultimately left the choice for a microlaminectomy up to me. I can say with confidence that I trust my back in this man's skillful and caring hands.RR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Wrobel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clackamas, OR.