Dr. Charlie Faulk MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Charlie Faulk is truly an amazing person. He became my Dr. many years ago when I had so much trouble with my heavy monthly cycle. He put a control on that as I was pre-menopausal. He gives his patients his attention and his time, so that you may understand all of his procedures concerning your health. Eventually, I finally needed a partial hysterectomy, due to multiple fibroids and a Dermoid tumor on my ovary. I really want to thank him so much for explaining my surgery to me, and for giving me choices about different options. I would highly recommend Dr. Faulk to every woman, whether young or old. I feel that he can fix any problem. Thank you Dr. Faulk for making my years of living easier. Amen!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Educator
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr Faulk for over ten years. He is knowledgeable and always take the time with his patients. He was so competent that I've recommended him to my daughter, mother in law and church members. He is up to date on treatments and procedures. Excellent physician...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faulk is a caring physician. His bedside manner is awesome. I've been seeing him for years now and I have no complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Faulk since 1998 and moved in 2006 about a hour away. I would drive as many hours as necessary to see him, he's honest, knowledgeable, caring and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff was very rude and not professional. The doctor was good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Charlie Faulk is wonderful, patient, kind, and understanding. I went through several doctors trying to figure out a serious female problem that I had with no results. I was put on a zillion medications and never had any improvement until I went to Dr. Faulk. He doesn't try to medicate you but listens to you and tries to get to the root of the problem. He saved not only my life but my sanity as well. Terrific doctor and human being!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Excellent Care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faulk is very knowledgeable in the different gynecological disorders. He makes sure to let you know all your options and the treatments out there, including their efficacy. Excellent bedside manner, I wish more doctors treated their patients in the manner and respect Dr. Faulk does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Charlie Faulk is one of those rare physicians who truly cares about each patient. He is also a skilled diagnostitian for complicated cases such as polycycstic ovarian disease or other hormonal problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
A Cut ABOVE the REST!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faulk has been my OB/GYN for 22yrs and I would not trade him for ALL the Money in the world! He's professional, thorough, skilled, and multi-talented. I trust his research and his knowledge. I told him that when he gets retires he will still have to see me and he knows that I meant it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2010
Saved my life
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faulk literally saved my life. You will not find a more caring, skilled, attentive Dr. I think it says a lot when your favorite Dr. is your Gyno. He is a wonderful person and physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience with the staff is great! Dr. Faulk is exceptional, don't know how he does it but his practice and service to his patients is A+++.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The MOST caring doctor I have EVER had! Very thorough and very smart!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charlie Faulk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Jill Hasling

16 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ivan Muhlendorf

43 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Ostman

34 years experience

4.2 of 5