The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charlie Foster Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 12
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charlie Foster Jr?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Well received

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Dr. Charlie Foster is one of the best physicians around. He will listen and offer up treatment without rushing you out the door like cattle. He breaks down the diagnostics so that one can understand it in laymen's term. Unfortunately do to insurance coverage I had to switch doctors this past year.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One in a million.

Posted on July 17th, 2015

Incredible doctor. Some staff is great, others can have attitude issues or may not deliver messages to the doctor at their discretion if their opinion of the situation is not based on discussions privy only to Dr. Foster and patient. Dr. Foster has addressed any prior issues with staff attitudes and promptness. Wait time is often quite long both in general waiting area and back in room but worth the wait as Dr. takes as much time as necessary to address any and all issues or questions. Dr. Foster also will follow up with patients at his discretion and of his own accord after hours or during breaks if there are ongoing health issues, just to "check in" or "see how you are doing." He has also been great about referrals and advocacy for his patients to help bridge any communication gaps with his patients and specialists. He is 1 in a million. Wish there were more doctors like him. Genuine, caring, open-minded and always very knowledgable and up to date on new studies big and small.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 15th, 2014

Dr. Foster will cancel your appointment and when you reschedule it and you are 7 minutes late he will refuse to see you. I tried to explain that I had a procedure at another doctors office but they said that he wouldn't see me. He has a nurse that is very rude and not helpful at all. She is hateful and it is difficult to get a return call. There are times that I prefer to speak with the physician but the nurse always plays road block to where I am not able to speak with him. I have complained about that same nurse and how rude and hateful she is and I am only told that they frequently hear that and I am not the only person who has complained. Is there not an office manager there that handles these issues? I guess not because she continues to be rude. If she doesn't like her job my best suggestion is to find a job where she doesn't have to deal with people. Maybe animals would be best for her to take care of in my opinion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great General Physician

Posted on October 8th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Foster for many years as have been most of my family members. He has low turnover in his office staff which allows you to develop a relationship not only with him, but with everyone from his nurse to the person answering the phones. I would highly recommend this practice!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perfect doctor but HORRIBLE staff

Posted on March 15th, 2010

Charlie Foster is everything you could ask for in a doctor...it's just a shame his office staff is so wicked and unfriendly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST

Posted on January 5th, 2010

Dr Foster is the BEST MD I have ever been seen by..

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 12th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charlie Foster Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cary, NC.