The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charlotte Brown Is this you?

Filter Reviews

71 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.1
  • 46
  • 7
  • 5
  • 4
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charlotte Brown?

Showing 12 of 71 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

She is an excellent doctor - informative, entertaining, gentle, and friendly! My kids absolutely LOVE her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

My kids love Dr. Brown! She is great with kids and teenagers. We have been seeing Dr. Brown for over 15 years, I remember her coming to check on my daughter in the hospital when she was born in 2000. I didn't really like the doctor my son was seeing, so my sister recommended we give Pediatric Associates a try. Although we have doctors in the smaller town we live in, we have drove 1 hour there and 1 hour back to go see her for all those years!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2015

I like her a lot and give me her telephone number so I can call her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2014

Been using Dr. Brown for 11 years, since the birth of my daughter. She is not only a great physician but also a wonderful person. Great bedside manner and excellent care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr. Brown

Posted on November 12th, 2012

My kids have being seeing Dr. Brown since 2000. She is a very caring doctor who is great with kids. My children have always looked forward to seeing her. We haven't had any problems with Pediatric Associates and often refer them to friends.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST!!!

Posted on September 18th, 2012

Dr. Brown has been my daughters doctor since birth. I think that she is awesome. She has a great way with kids and never once has my daughter dreaded going to the doctor. I must say she is the best and am so proud that we chose her 10 years ago.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best I have ever known

Posted on May 29th, 2012

She is very calm and caring. she has always quickly solves and cares for all issues my kids have had. the best part is my kids love her bedside manner. she jokes and plays with them during the exams and they dont get nervise or scard.Being a mother herself she understands and cares about the kids and there parents.she has helped me be a stronger mom with her care and advice.Her joyfull and shinning personality combined with her excellent over all care and knowledge make her the only person I will bring my kids to!We love you Dr. Brown :)

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 24th, 2012

I scheduled an ADD consulation with this Dr. because she was recommended. When I came for the appt my husband and I sat there for an hour before we were told that she didn't do ADD Consults at this time and were rescheduled. We were told to bring our son in at the same time as the next appt and she owuld talk to us and see him. The morning of the appt we were called told that we needed to reschedule, told that she wasn't excepting new ADD patients, and also told that she didn't do ADD consults at the time the appt was scheduled for. 3 different excuses and when I asked her why my son wasn't important enough to see they just said that something came up. Well I certainly hope for the way we were treated before even being seen, that she is at the ER saving some childs life. That would be the ONLY acceptable reason that we were pushed around and treated so unimportantly. The whole process of getting our son diagnosed with ADD and making a choice for medication has been a hard one. Now this on top of it all because I have to start over trying to find a new pediatrician. And when I called to cancel the 3 rescheduled appt and tell them that we would not be using her. The attitude was no big deal!! Aparently they have enough patients!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent physician

Posted on December 5th, 2011

My children have been seeing Dr. Brown for over 10 years. She always includes both the children and the parents in decision making. Directs questions towards the child and is excellent and speaking at their level. I have complete trust and faith in her.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Pediatrician!

Posted on April 16th, 2011

I have seen her since 1997 and she continues to be an amazing, and incredibly caring doctor! I laughed at the fact that one of the other reviews stated that she seemed to be on drugs. She is a wife, and mother of three daughters who would never touch a drug that was not prescribed. She has a big personality, always laughing and joking, and sometimes acting a little goofy, but never is she drugged. The fact that she is so silly really helps her relate to the children she treats, but when the time is necessary she is very serious about her job. She is always ready to listen to your problems, and is able to relate to children and teens alike. I couldn't say one bad thing about her. I absolutely love her, and take it from 13 years of her service, she does not do drugs, she just has a lot more personality than most doctors, which is what makes me love her so much! I would recommend her any day!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on March 24th, 2011

I would recommend her to everyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

as a GrandMother

Posted on January 13th, 2011

I have never actually met this Doctor before today. But, as of today I have a really poor opinion of our Medical Board, who would not drug-check a Child Doctor, the very people who make sure our Children are ok, and hopefully not on drugs! I do not think I have ever seen a Physician of any kind act this way toward a parent or any adult. She was thrashing her head back and forth so that her shoulderlength hair was slinging around all in her face, I was so shocked that she was pointing her finger at my Daughter and doing all this that I couldnt say anything at first, then I ask my Daughter if she understood anything she had just said, and my Daughter(almost to tears) said No I haven't, and hung her head, this is when I went to Mother mode and let her know that during all her DRAMA we could not understand what she had said....this Doctor was clearly on some sort of drug or speed drink, I am very concerned for the children she sees and for the way she treats our parents that will take it! Please note she is not always like this, but with Children, I think you could be more professional! Of course there are MANY very sweet other Doctors in this group, which we will certainly be seeing (I hope). My Grandson has a Bronical infection and the croop, but she acted aggravated that we had came in for a cough, when she had seen his fever at 105 just a few days ago and then at 102 just three day ago....hummmmm what a Doctor!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charlotte Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.