Dr. Charmian Cohen MD, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Bronx, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

58 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I’ve finally found a doctor for life. Not only is Dr. Cohen herself a great professional, but the team that she works with are equally impressive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Feel Free
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I’ve always struggled to ask my doctors questions about my personal health because I didn’t always feel comfortable talking about it. Now that I’m with Dr. Cohen I know I can bring up anything related to my well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For years I’ve avoided going to the doctor because I never felt comfortable. But now that I’m seeing Dr. Cohen I have no hesitations about scheduling my next appointment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the past, I have had to wait weeks—even months—in order to get an appointment with my doctor. I know that I can trust Dr. Cohen to always find time to fit me into her schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I’ve never met a better or more professional doctor than Dr. Cohen. I hope she stays in this area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Eest Endocrinologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is the best endocrinologist in this city, and I only hope she will always have time to see me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Best Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wasn’t sure if Dr. Cohen would be as good as everyone said she was, but she’s even better.

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Better Understanding
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love going to a doctor who really understands me and my health. That’s what Dr. Cohen is like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Nice and Helpful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The people who work at Dr. Cohen’s office are very nice and helpful, and Dr. Cohen is very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Nice and Helpful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The people who work at Dr. Cohen’s office are very nice and helpful, and Dr. Cohen is very professional.

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Highly Recommended
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can almost feel at home at Dr. Cohen’s. She is a good doctor, and her employees are friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Best Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is one of the best doctors around, and I really love her professional approach and her kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charmian Cohen, MD, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.