Dr. Charmian Cohen MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Bronx, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 28.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I’ve never met a better or more professional doctor than Dr. Cohen. I hope she stays in this area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Eest Endocrinologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is the best endocrinologist in this city, and I only hope she will always have time to see me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Best Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wasn’t sure if Dr. Cohen would be as good as everyone said she was, but she’s even better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Better Understanding
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love going to a doctor who really understands me and my health. That’s what Dr. Cohen is like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Nice and Helpful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The people who work at Dr. Cohen’s office are very nice and helpful, and Dr. Cohen is very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Nice and Helpful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The people who work at Dr. Cohen’s office are very nice and helpful, and Dr. Cohen is very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Highly Recommended
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can almost feel at home at Dr. Cohen’s. She is a good doctor, and her employees are friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Best Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is one of the best doctors around, and I really love her professional approach and her kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr.Cohen for about 5 or 6 years and wouldn't dream of being treated by anyone else. It is a very thorough and comprehensive visit. warm friendly atmosphere at her office and I would highly recommend you try her. she has invaluable knowledge in her field and has controlled my type II diabetes symptoms admirably.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible Doctor. Waiting time unreal. It's like a mill
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Terrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waiting 3 hours to see this doctor. Staff could have informed me as a new patient how long the wait was going to be. The assistant that took my information in the exam room barely spoke English and had difficult understanding simple things like my medications, chief complaint etc. When the doctor came in she rushed the visit and would cut me off as I was speaking . I was seen as a new patient to have my thyroid checked. I explained that I had a rapid weight gain in the last year and have difficulty losing weight, despite the fact that I workout 4-6 times a week and diet. Without even knowing what my diet consists of she replied "Oh, you just have to eat a lot less to lose weight". So disappointed and I do not recommend this office to ANYONE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Phlebotomists are kind and gentle.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
superb bedside manner. She's not hasty or impersonal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charmian Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Shilpa Mehra

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sergio Narvaez

17 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Lynn

43 years experience

4.8 of 5