Dr. Charmian Cohen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 30.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Better Understanding
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love going to a doctor who really understands me and my health. That’s what Dr. Cohen is like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Nice and Helpful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The people who work at Dr. Cohen’s office are very nice and helpful, and Dr. Cohen is very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Nice and Helpful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The people who work at Dr. Cohen’s office are very nice and helpful, and Dr. Cohen is very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Highly Recommended
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can almost feel at home at Dr. Cohen’s. She is a good doctor, and her employees are friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Best Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is one of the best doctors around, and I really love her professional approach and her kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr.Cohen for about 5 or 6 years and wouldn't dream of being treated by anyone else. It is a very thorough and comprehensive visit. warm friendly atmosphere at her office and I would highly recommend you try her. she has invaluable knowledge in her field and has controlled my type II diabetes symptoms admirably.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible Doctor. Waiting time unreal. It's like a mill
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Terrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waiting 3 hours to see this doctor. Staff could have informed me as a new patient how long the wait was going to be. The assistant that took my information in the exam room barely spoke English and had difficult understanding simple things like my medications, chief complaint etc. When the doctor came in she rushed the visit and would cut me off as I was speaking . I was seen as a new patient to have my thyroid checked. I explained that I had a rapid weight gain in the last year and have difficulty losing weight, despite the fact that I workout 4-6 times a week and diet. Without even knowing what my diet consists of she replied "Oh, you just have to eat a lot less to lose weight". So disappointed and I do not recommend this office to ANYONE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Phlebotomists are kind and gentle.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
superb bedside manner. She's not hasty or impersonal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Charmian Cohen. She was extremeIy thorough, took her time with me answering all of my questions and putting my mind at ease. Dr. Cohen has a very busy practice and I can see why. Shes definitely worth waiting for to get the kind of care that you can't get in any Endocrinology office. Her staff was professional and prompt and followed up with me after my visit. Without hesitation, I would definitely recommend Dr. Cohen to any of my family members/friends. I know they would be in good hands!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2013
She has a heart for her patients....
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Cohen by my PCP. When I walked in, her office was packed. And since it was my first time, I wanted to see why so many people waited patiently to see her. Her staff was very pleasant. When I met her, she was attentive, soft spoken and gentle. She addressed all my concerns, took time to explain the treatment regimen she wanted to start me on. She provided an option of a CDE who would further provide additional support. I spoke to few patients in the waiting about their tenure with her and some said, they have been going to her for years. I was very pleased with her and now I know why her patients love her. I would highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She took her time to see me. Went above the purpose of my visit to discuss my weight and diet options. I felt she really understood and wanted to do her best.A most dedicated and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charmian Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Shilpa Mehra

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sergio Narvaez

17 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Lynn

43 years experience

4.8 of 5