Dr. Charmian Cohen MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Bronx, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.8)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For years I’ve avoided going to the doctor because I never felt comfortable. But now that I’m seeing Dr. Cohen I have no hesitations about scheduling my next appointment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the past, I have had to wait weeks—even months—in order to get an appointment with my doctor. I know that I can trust Dr. Cohen to always find time to fit me into her schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I’ve never met a better or more professional doctor than Dr. Cohen. I hope she stays in this area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Eest Endocrinologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is the best endocrinologist in this city, and I only hope she will always have time to see me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Best Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wasn’t sure if Dr. Cohen would be as good as everyone said she was, but she’s even better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Better Understanding
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love going to a doctor who really understands me and my health. That’s what Dr. Cohen is like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Nice and Helpful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The people who work at Dr. Cohen’s office are very nice and helpful, and Dr. Cohen is very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Nice and Helpful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The people who work at Dr. Cohen’s office are very nice and helpful, and Dr. Cohen is very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Highly Recommended
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can almost feel at home at Dr. Cohen’s. She is a good doctor, and her employees are friendly.

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Best Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is one of the best doctors around, and I really love her professional approach and her kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr.Cohen for about 5 or 6 years and wouldn't dream of being treated by anyone else. It is a very thorough and comprehensive visit. warm friendly atmosphere at her office and I would highly recommend you try her. she has invaluable knowledge in her field and has controlled my type II diabetes symptoms admirably.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible Doctor. Waiting time unreal. It's like a mill
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charmian Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.