The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chasity Edwards Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chasity Edwards?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

I'd rate a 10 if possible.

Chasity is wonderful! I waited about average, it was only a quick appointment for a test. But I had mentioned other concerns that I had and she said to schedule an appointment for 30mins so that we have enough time to sit down and discuss my concerns. Then, when I was scheduling, she actually made a special time to come to the clinic after an overnight shift to see me. Best OBGYN I've seen yet!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Best Dr. I've seen yet!

She saved my life after I had a c-section from another doctor had gone wrong. She was very personable. Wait times for all of my visits were about the same as any other doctor that I have been to. Once the appointment began I felt I had her full attention and not rushed. If she hadn't moved out of state I would still be seeing her. She is the best doctor I have had yet. Whoever has her as their doctor now is blessed,

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2014

Saw lots of OBs in this office during my pregnancy. I had three appointments with Dr. Edwards and always waited to longest to see her. The appointments were then very short and impersonal. She does not have a warm 'bedside manner'.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Great doctor

I did not have a regular GYN (avoided them like the plague)and was prompted by a specific problem to seek one. She was highly recommened. I was not disappointed. She diagnosed me accurately, her bedside manner is warm and engaging - very personal. She performed my minor D&C surgery at the hospital with no complications and took the time to find & speak to my husband after my surgery before I was even awake to let him know it went well, what we could expect, and what he could do for me. I haven't had to wait (as noted in a couple of reviews), but would not mind to have the great care she provides.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

This was my worst OB visit yet. Left feeling like she could care less.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chasity Edwards is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilkes Barre, PA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Shilpa Manjunath Gowda

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Kayla Wishall

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Ann Hendrzak

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    22