ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chau Nguyen Is this you?
  • 15
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chau Nguyen?


25 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

She's no longer affiliated with those other doctors and moved down the street. As a result service is way better, as are the wait times.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Phenomenal physician. Diagnosed my grandmother accurately after seeing multiple local dermatologists who only prescribed a cream. She was the only one who did a biopsy and researched the condition. She got the right diagnosis head on. Yes she is quiet, serious, and really studies the condition you are in for. But she does have a lovely personality. My husband has seen her and I refer her to everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

I felt she was very thorough with the full body skin exam and was able to detect a minor condition. I inquired about a possible cosmetic correction for a couple of scars I have and she kind of laughed and brushed it off and said I didn't need it. I do kind of wish she was a bit more empathetic towards how these are on my body and it bothers me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Exceptional dermatologist

Dr. Nguyen is a caring and highly skilled physician who demonstrates great concern for her clients. Her abilities as a diagnostician and her keen eye towards aesthetics are exceptional. I have seen Dr. Nguyen on many occasions for fillers and Botox and have always been thrilled with the results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

Perfectionist

Dr Nguyen is a wonderful physician who cares about her patients, takes the time needed at each appointment. She is a perfectionist when it comes to suturing so there is as little scar as possible, and when it comes to giving cosmetic injections she spends a lot of time talking about what your goal is, what she thinks would work best on you and why. She is a great Dermatologist!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

She was an excellent doctor and has great personality. I am not sure what the other two reviewers were talking about. She is always happy to help and always asks if she can do anything more for me...I have recommended several friends and family members and they are all happy with the care ...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Her bedside manner could be better and does not like the fact that her patients ask her questions .

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

Be warned

I would never recommend this incompetent doctor to anyone. She couldn't diagnose a infection in my finger that a lay person could have seen needed an antibiotic. Nice personality but not a doctor anyone should trust.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chau Nguyen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington, NY.

  • Michele Gasiorowski

    Dermatology

    Greenwich, CT

    4.9
    (88)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Michael Dannenberg

    Dr. Michael Dannenberg

    Dermatology

    Huntington, NY 0.37 mi

    4.1
    (29)
    27
  • Dr. Scott Flugman

    Dr. Scott Flugman

    Dermatology

    Huntington, NY 0.37 mi

    3.2
    (30)
    21