Dr. Chau Nguyen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's no longer affiliated with those other doctors and moved down the street. As a result service is way better, as are the wait times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Phenomenal physician. Diagnosed my grandmother accurately after seeing multiple local dermatologists who only prescribed a cream. She was the only one who did a biopsy and researched the condition. She got the right diagnosis head on. Yes she is quiet, serious, and really studies the condition you are in for. But she does have a lovely personality. My husband has seen her and I refer her to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt she was very thorough with the full body skin exam and was able to detect a minor condition. I inquired about a possible cosmetic correction for a couple of scars I have and she kind of laughed and brushed it off and said I didn't need it. I do kind of wish she was a bit more empathetic towards how these are on my body and it bothers me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Exceptional dermatologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nguyen is a caring and highly skilled physician who demonstrates great concern for her clients. Her abilities as a diagnostician and her keen eye towards aesthetics are exceptional. I have seen Dr. Nguyen on many occasions for fillers and Botox and have always been thrilled with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Perfectionist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Nguyen is a wonderful physician who cares about her patients, takes the time needed at each appointment. She is a perfectionist when it comes to suturing so there is as little scar as possible, and when it comes to giving cosmetic injections she spends a lot of time talking about what your goal is, what she thinks would work best on you and why. She is a great Dermatologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was an excellent doctor and has great personality. I am not sure what the other two reviewers were talking about. She is always happy to help and always asks if she can do anything more for me...I have recommended several friends and family members and they are all happy with the care ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Her bedside manner could be better and does not like the fact that her patients ask her questions .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Be warned
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I would never recommend this incompetent doctor to anyone. She couldn't diagnose a infection in my finger that a lay person could have seen needed an antibiotic. Nice personality but not a doctor anyone should trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chau Nguyen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Dannenberg

27 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Flugman

21 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Boskey

be the first to rate this Doctor