Dr. Chauncey Stokes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr stokes is amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stokes was great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stokes was great, he took his time talking to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Don't come here!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff friendly and kept making excuses for his "rough day". I waited forever and my concerns dismissed. Felt totally wasted time and money and need follow-up with someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Very good Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate Dr. When I was diagnosed with cancer,and during treatments and complications, he was there for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He delivered my baby by VBAC two weeks ago and did an amazing job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
Excellent!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new patient of Dr. Stokes and I am already a fan. He provides excellent professional service. He is knowledgeable, caring and easy to work with. I would highly recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Caring and Attentive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All staff, nurses, and Dr Stokes are just wonderful to be around. They are very good at explaining and answering questions. This is my first pregnancy and he has made it a very pleasant experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2012
Great doctor and staff!
Wait time
15 minutes
I had switched over to Dr. Stokes at 32 weeks of pregnancy. They were sweet enough to accept me as a new patient. It was very rare to find a doctor who accepts a patient so far along in their pregnancy. I had already switched doctors twice and my previous 2 OB's were so cold and didn't take the time to answer any of my questions and were rather dismissive. When I met Dr. Stokes and his staff it was like a breath of fresh air! Everyone was so nice, took their time, and just gave me a peaceful overall feeling when I left the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Appointments
Wait time
15 minutes
If I didn't like Dr. Stokes so much, I would leave this practice. Leaving a message for an appointment call back is inconvenient. As a teacher who works 7-after 5PM, it is near impossible to make an appointment during the day. I can not receive call backs from doctors. On a rare occasion I get home before 4 I don't get a call back until the next day when I am working. In addition, I have not received a call back when I have left a message and had to call again several days later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Stokes for about 19 years. He delivered both of my children and I will never go to another ob/gyn. His bedside manner is the best you will find. When I had complications with my son he was very calm, decisive and made very quick decisions to insure my son was delivered healthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Stokes for 14 years. He's always caring and attentive to details. I've had a few gyn doctors (as I travelled around the states) and he's top notch. I highly recommend him if you are looking for a gyn in the Leesburg/Ashburn/Sterling area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chauncey Stokes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Smith

18 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Katherine Kula

14 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jodie Horton

12 years experience

3.5 of 5