The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chelsea Chesen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chelsea Chesen?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chelsea Chesen?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Amazing

My son was in need of care, and we had a terrible experience at the hospital. Our family physician found Dr. Chesen for us. We were able to get in quickly. I was afraid my son would be reluctant to see her, but he related well with her and opened up to her. She spent a ton of time with us, and built a trusting relationship with my son. I was ecstatic that he liked her and was willing to go back to speak with her again. I would (and have) recommended her to both family and friends. She is down to earth and treated my son with respect. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

The only mental health professional that my daughter trusts and will work with.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

wonderful

Truly listens. Awesome. Has never crossed boundries. Accurate diagnoses. I look forward to visits. Highly recommend this Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

terrible.. Be careful

This doctor practiced outside her scope by prescribing loads of narcotics. Her ex boyfriend somehow found me on MySpace and contacted me. Through our entire doctor patient relationship she didn't set or keep personal boundaries. She told untruthful things to staff at unmc about me making psychiatric care hard to receive. I strongly believe dr chesen has a mental illness as she confided in me multiple times even though I was her patirnt.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2013

Awesome doctor

Dr. Chesen is an awesome doctor. She has treated me for several years. She listens and treats me with respect... Never rushes me and always follows up with me after appointments. I would highly recommend her to family, friends or anyone! I am shocked at the previous posts and i can guarantee you she is one of the best doctors in her field!!! I am a very happy patient!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

Very unhappy with this dr. And office

Very rude receptionistPoor follow upNo new treatment ideasUncaringVery, very high feesCancels appointments same day

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2011

Quack!

Beware of this quack! After a 40 minute discussion, Dr. Chesen put me on medication for supposedly being bi-polar. Upon consulting with another Dr., I was given a lengthy assessment and it was determined I am not bi-polar. The supposed Dr. is a pill pusher, and anyone utilizing her services should be aware.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2011

Beware of the pill pushing quack!

Beware of this quack! After a 40 minute discussion, Dr. Chesen put me on medication for supposedly being bi-polar. Upon consulting with another Dr., I ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

Great with me!

Don't know where the one bad comment came from! I love her! I have switched to her from my last psych docs who *didn't* care and didn't listen or treat me like I was intelligent. She can manage my multiple meds well, did not rush to dx, was open to trying new things until we found what worked. Phone staff is a tad brusque, but not in person - maybe just a phone thing. Anyway, she's #1 for me!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2010

Dr. S

She was very rude to me and just wanted to give out pills without caring whether or not I needed them. Follow up was poor and when I was having side effects, she didn't seem to care. Rates are too high.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2010

Horrible

This doctor is terrible. She has been known to be inappropriate with her patients. She crosses personal boundaries with patients.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chelsea Chesen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

  • Dr. Paul Fine

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Omaha, NE 0.19 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    55
  • Dr. Richard Andrews

    Dr. Richard Andrews

    Child Neurology, Neurology, Pediatrics

    Omaha, NE 0.22 mi

    3.1
    (16)
    41
  • Dr. John Donaldson

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Omaha, NE 0.66 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    47