Dr. Chelsea Chesen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly listens. Awesome. Has never crossed boundries. Accurate diagnoses. I look forward to visits. Highly recommend this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
terrible.. Be careful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor practiced outside her scope by prescribing loads of narcotics. Her ex boyfriend somehow found me on MySpace and contacted me. Through our entire doctor patient relationship she didn't set or keep personal boundaries. She told untruthful things to staff at unmc about me making psychiatric care hard to receive. I strongly believe dr chesen has a mental illness as she confided in me multiple times even though I was her patirnt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Awesome doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chesen is an awesome doctor. She has treated me for several years. She listens and treats me with respect... Never rushes me and always follows up with me after appointments. I would highly recommend her to family, friends or anyone! I am shocked at the previous posts and i can guarantee you she is one of the best doctors in her field!!! I am a very happy patient!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Very unhappy with this dr. And office
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude receptionistPoor follow upNo new treatment ideasUncaringVery, very high feesCancels appointments same day
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Quack!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware of this quack! After a 40 minute discussion, Dr. Chesen put me on medication for supposedly being bi-polar. Upon consulting with another Dr., I was given a lengthy assessment and it was determined I am not bi-polar. The supposed Dr. is a pill pusher, and anyone utilizing her services should be aware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Beware of the pill pushing quack!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Beware of this quack! After a 40 minute discussion, Dr. Chesen put me on medication for supposedly being bi-polar. Upon consulting with another Dr., I ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
Great with me!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't know where the one bad comment came from! I love her! I have switched to her from my last psych docs who *didn't* care and didn't listen or treat me like I was intelligent. She can manage my multiple meds well, did not rush to dx, was open to trying new things until we found what worked. Phone staff is a tad brusque, but not in person - maybe just a phone thing. Anyway, she's #1 for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2010
Dr. S
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very rude to me and just wanted to give out pills without caring whether or not I needed them. Follow up was poor and when I was having side effects, she didn't seem to care. Rates are too high.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2010
Horrible
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This doctor is terrible. She has been known to be inappropriate with her patients. She crosses personal boundaries with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chelsea Chesen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Andrews

40 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Donaldson

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Fine

be the first to rate this Doctor