ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chelsea Wicks Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chelsea Wicks?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chelsea Wicks?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

She's very nice

I like Dr. Wicks a lot and am sad she has left Renown. Now I have to look for new drs.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2012

GREAT DOC TO HAVE IN YOUR CORNER

My youngest is 7 months old and has very serious skull condition...Craniosynostosis...Dr Wicks has been AMAZING in helping us navigate all the different doctors and calls me at home often to discuss whatever may be going on! While other docs are stalling or giving us the run around, she's right there with us setting it straight!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

Best Pediatrician in town! Great bedside manor, patient and caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

Highly Recommended

Dr. Wicks has exceeded my expectations in every way. She has a wonderful bedside manner with children - my daughters absolutely love her. When I have a question she cannot answer, she will call me after the appointment with the answer. Dr. Wicks does not have an ego - she genuinely seems to care about her patients and wants to get the right answers to questions. I have recommended her to many friends, all of whom are very pleased with her. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

Great doctor

My 10year daughter has seen 4 primary care providers in 5years in Reno. One she didn't like and 2 left the area. Dr. Wicks was very caring and thoughtful. We were really impressed with her and plan to continue to see her till my duaghters 18th birthday.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 17th, 2009

New, but through

Dr. Wicks is just starting out but my son has had some issues and she has been very through and takes great care with him and with me in regards to explaining what is going on.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chelsea Wicks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

  • Dr. Leonard Thompson

    Pediatrics

    Reno, NV 0 mi

    35
  • Dr. Beverly Bauman

    Pediatric Emergency Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics

    Reno, NV 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. James Swift

    Dr. James Swift

    Pediatric Critical Care Medicine, Pediatrics

    Reno, NV 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    28