The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chelsey Griffin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chelsey Griffin?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chelsey Griffin?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

This doctor proved to be uncaring and impatient. I didn't really feel that my health or life even mattered. I was refused a referral or call backs when she didn't know the problem. No follow up. Sick and dizzy I got out of bed to make my appt time in which I wasn't supposed to be driving. Made it at 11:06 and was denied due to her"strict 5 min late" policy. dr. Griffin is just too busy, I was told.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

Dr Griffin is awesome. She listens to you and understands where you're coming from. She makes sure you're taken care of before you leave. She is very sweet and explains things completely. The check in people are a little behind in their mental competenticies but they'll get the hang of it. Absolutely love Dr Griffin!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2014

EXCELLENT CARE

I have seen Dr Griffin three times in the past year and the treatment from the staff and herself is consistantly excellent. I would recommend her to anyone looking for an excellent primary care physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2013

Very friendly. I loved the staff and the wait time. I have been having issues with my heart for 4 years and have had no luck with other doctors offices taking it seriously or doing much to help me. I went to see her for the first time and she had several test set up for me. She really listened to my symptoms and complaints. I found out that I need open heart surgery to replace a valve.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 19th, 2013

Receptionist

My only issue with this doctor is the staff. I called one morning to get a fax number, since I could only get the phone number information, and when Sandy (a receptionist I assue) answered the phone, I was appalled by the fact that she was frustrated in giving me it. No manners whatsoever, and then no goodbye. She stated the number and clicked the phone. As a person who works in the medical field, I am always upset to see how patients are treated without kindness, and this receptionist made me furious. It made me woried to wonder what scheduling an appointment for patients made her act, since a simple question was too much too ask from her. As far as the Doctor, I thinks she is great and will still recommend her. I hope the receptionist clears her attitude before someone gets upset and holds the doctor accountable for it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chelsey Griffin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Joel Tumlison

    Family Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Jeremy La Motte

    Family Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    14
  • Dr. Daniel Nicoll

    Family Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    17