ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cheng-An Mao Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cheng-An Mao?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
23.5 min
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Worst doctor

He is not caring about his patient. I was diagonosed with diabetes and he didnt show any concern. Just didnt spend enough time with patient. I dont know wat you ppl are talking about. I consider drop him as my primary. I feel if he spent enough time with me. He could have warn me about my health issue and tell me to lose weight and such!!!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

The most insufficient staff ever seen

I asked for my exam record 2 weeks ago. The staff were not in a professional manner and has not get my records so far.I called over 20 times, every time I got the answer that they are looking, they are processing, computer problem, administartion issue.....just never get it done! One lady staff, her last name is Fang, even hang up my phone. She is just a waste. No one would give a direct contact information to the doctor so I do not know if Dr. Mao is aware of this issue yet. It is unbelievable that the patients can not reach out to the doctor through business email. The staff/administrator said the email address is for private only. This is abuse. A lawyer's letter is under consideration to protect my interest as a patient. Good luck, other patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

Dr Mao is a very compassionate and caring person. He listens and you do not feel rushed. I highly recommend him .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2012

competent,caring and compassionate

Attentive and listen to his patients.Respect patient and treat with dignity.Understanding and patient. Truly a physician.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

rushes through home visits, rarely spends time diagnosing a condition and is anxious to write scripts for numerous medications some of which are high rish to the elderly and have black box or off label use.
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

excellent
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2008

Excellent doctor.

He is a compassionate, intelligent, skilled doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cheng-An Mao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clifton, NJ.

  • Dr. Amabelle Pinzon

    Family Medicine

    Clifton, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Lorelane Tindoc

    Dr. Lorelane Tindoc

    Family Medicine

    Clifton, NJ 0.21 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Rafael Lucila

    Family Medicine

    Clifton, NJ 0.21 mi

    4.5
    (26)
    32