ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cheng-An Mao Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
23.5 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cheng-An Mao?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Worst doctor

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

He is not caring about his patient. I was diagonosed with diabetes and he didnt show any concern. Just didnt spend enough time with patient. I dont know wat you ppl are talking about. I consider drop him as my primary. I feel if he spent enough time with me. He could have warn me about my health issue and tell me to lose weight and such!!!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The most insufficient staff ever seen

Posted on September 3rd, 2014

I asked for my exam record 2 weeks ago. The staff were not in a professional manner and has not get my records so far.I called over 20 times, every time I got the answer that they are looking, they are processing, computer problem, administartion issue.....just never get it done! One lady staff, her last name is Fang, even hang up my phone. She is just a waste. No one would give a direct contact information to the doctor so I do not know if Dr. Mao is aware of this issue yet. It is unbelievable that the patients can not reach out to the doctor through business email. The staff/administrator said the email address is for private only. This is abuse. A lawyer's letter is under consideration to protect my interest as a patient. Good luck, other patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2014

Dr Mao is a very compassionate and caring person. He listens and you do not feel rushed. I highly recommend him .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

competent,caring and compassionate

Posted on November 30th, 2012

Attentive and listen to his patients.Respect patient and treat with dignity.Understanding and patient. Truly a physician.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rushes through home visits, rarely spends time diagnosing a condition and is anxious to write scripts for numerous medications some of which are high rish to the elderly and have black box or off label use.

Posted on October 25th, 2012

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

excellent

Posted on January 21st, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Excellent doctor.

Posted on January 21st, 2008

He is a compassionate, intelligent, skilled doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cheng-An Mao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clifton, NJ.