ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chenicheri Balakrishnan Is this you?
  • 28
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chenicheri Balakrishnan?


28 Ratings with 22 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2014

Loyal Friend

Absolutely the best Doctor and FRIEND A person could ever have. I love this man. He didn't care if you were rich or poor. He was friends with everyone he met. He was a wonderful husband and father. I love you Bala.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2013

Most compassionate and competent hand doctor for your child

I have been bringing my children to Children's Hospital for different reasons. Dr Bala probably the most compassionate doctor for my children He is the most comment one I have seen for hand injuries and treats your child as if it is his nephew or niece

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2013

kind hearted and compassionate

Cut my hand and was seen in the emergency room followed by a clinic visit. I was scheduled for surgery three times and due to different reasons, transportation, money, court date, did not show up. Went back to see Dr Bala who still was happy to do the tendon graft almost two months after injury. When I went to the hospital, the nurses were so nice and told me that they would only have their surgery done by this doctor. He was good and I have full function

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2013

Thank god, Dr Bala is back at DMC

Dr Bala has treated me, my family and friends at the Receiving Hospital for Burns, Hand injury and Gun Shots. I even changed my life and got a degree from community college. When he left the Receiving and was at the veterans, I called there last month to see if he can see my son to make sure the other doctor was doing the right thing. He told me he could not see him until he has his paper work through which was heart breaking. My son was I think the first when he has his paper work through. His advise is so comforting.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

Master surgeon

I have been working in the same hospital where dr Bala operates. He always have a gang with him -students, residents and fellows. They all think highly of him as he is an excellent teacher, surgeon and person. Whoever works in his room considers them lucky. We all love him as he talks us like one of us. At the VA hospital they all like him and even gives away his vacation time to other staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

excellent hand surgeon

He fixed my tendons, bone and nerves following a saw injury. The hand is almost as good as it was.No wonder everyone loves him!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

Excellent surgeon, Caring and looks after you all the time even when he is on vacation

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

LIFE TIME!

My parents gave me life, but you sir, with your knowledge and skill gave me my life back! Had the procedure failed, I was going to call it a life time. So you can see, that words fall far short of stating the depth of my gratitude.Sincerely Timothy P Reardon

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

DR Bala, the greatest

Very considerate and compassionate physician who deserves credit.Family man who takes care of the kids like his own. Very taleneted and excellent clinical skills. His daughter was the best medical student at the hosptial. Her talents came from her dad.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

Most compassionate doctor we have met

Our child has a rare skin condition with deformity. We have seen doctors in Ann arbor, Maryland and Boston. He has no function along with other problems.Only doctor so far was compassionate and willing to help him is Dr Bala. God Bless him and his family

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

My father was under care of Dr Bala for his leg injury and has done well with a flap reconstruction. My father has always been so difficult to get along and never likes anyone. But after his surgery with Dr Bala, he has changed and always talks about him as the best individual he has ever met. We all think that Dr Bala is the most compassionate doctor our family has ever seen

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

The surgeon you need

I have a patient of Dr BALA twice now, one for my compound leg fracture and now for gun shot wound to hand. This doctor is Good and he can fix you good. He remembers you and tells you things you told him five years ago.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chenicheri Balakrishnan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.

  • Dr. John Chacko

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Detroit, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. Scott Gruber

    General Surgery

    Detroit, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Julian Losanoff

    Transplant Surgery, General Surgery

    Detroit, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30