Chenicheri Balakrishnan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 21 reviews

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    100%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Loyal Friend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the best Doctor and FRIEND A person could ever have. I love this man. He didn't care if you were rich or poor. He was friends with everyone he met. He was a wonderful husband and father. I love you Bala.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2013
Most compassionate and competent hand doctor for your child
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been bringing my children to Children's Hospital for different reasons. Dr Bala probably the most compassionate doctor for my children He is the most comment one I have seen for hand injuries and treats your child as if it is his nephew or niece
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
kind hearted and compassionate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cut my hand and was seen in the emergency room followed by a clinic visit. I was scheduled for surgery three times and due to different reasons, transportation, money, court date, did not show up. Went back to see Dr Bala who still was happy to do the tendon graft almost two months after injury. When I went to the hospital, the nurses were so nice and told me that they would only have their surgery done by this doctor. He was good and I have full function
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2013
Thank god, Dr Bala is back at DMC
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bala has treated me, my family and friends at the Receiving Hospital for Burns, Hand injury and Gun Shots. I even changed my life and got a degree from community college. When he left the Receiving and was at the veterans, I called there last month to see if he can see my son to make sure the other doctor was doing the right thing. He told me he could not see him until he has his paper work through which was heart breaking. My son was I think the first when he has his paper work through. His advise is so comforting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Master surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been working in the same hospital where dr Bala operates. He always have a gang with him -students, residents and fellows. They all think highly of him as he is an excellent teacher, surgeon and person. Whoever works in his room considers them lucky. We all love him as he talks us like one of us. At the VA hospital they all like him and even gives away his vacation time to other staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
excellent hand surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He fixed my tendons, bone and nerves following a saw injury. The hand is almost as good as it was.No wonder everyone loves him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon, Caring and looks after you all the time even when he is on vacation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
LIFE TIME!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My parents gave me life, but you sir, with your knowledge and skill gave me my life back! Had the procedure failed, I was going to call it a life time. So you can see, that words fall far short of stating the depth of my gratitude.Sincerely Timothy P Reardon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
DR Bala, the greatest
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very considerate and compassionate physician who deserves credit.Family man who takes care of the kids like his own. Very taleneted and excellent clinical skills. His daughter was the best medical student at the hosptial. Her talents came from her dad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Most compassionate doctor we have met
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our child has a rare skin condition with deformity. We have seen doctors in Ann arbor, Maryland and Boston. He has no function along with other problems.Only doctor so far was compassionate and willing to help him is Dr Bala. God Bless him and his family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father was under care of Dr Bala for his leg injury and has done well with a flap reconstruction. My father has always been so difficult to get along and never likes anyone. But after his surgery with Dr Bala, he has changed and always talks about him as the best individual he has ever met. We all think that Dr Bala is the most compassionate doctor our family has ever seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
The surgeon you need
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a patient of Dr BALA twice now, one for my compound leg fracture and now for gun shot wound to hand. This doctor is Good and he can fix you good. He remembers you and tells you things you told him five years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No