Dr. Cheri Forrester MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Sausalito, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
She is the Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been so fortunate in having her as my Physician for over 25 years. She has seen me through divorce, breast cancer, 2 hip operations loss of my husband and now facing a 2nd knee replacement. She is caring, supportive and a true professional. I am very thankful to have her in my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
patient, retired psychotherapist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great diagnostic skills. Great sense of professionalism, & bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 17th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Generally I feel rushed. I have had to reschedule a few times due to wait times (once over 45min)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Patient for 20 years
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
-Rude-not patient-mis informed-office is like a DMV appoitment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OMG! Avoid this doctor and Prima Medical Group if you can. It is the worst physician office I've ever been too! She also has the most incompetent office staff from the nurse, receptionist and billing... No one really cares in this office, it is a clown show!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
Thorough and smart
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
8 years strong
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the longest I've ever had a practioner aside from my gyn physician. I feel that, when Dr. Forrester 1st b/c my Dr. she was more pressed for time, doing what she could in a short amount of time, not really getting to know me. And not that I see her often (1-3 times per year) she has gotten to know me, seems to spend more time with me, she's not as curt like use to be and really wants to know whats going on with me. And what I really like about her is that SHE always, always calls me regarding my labs, not her assistants. Or that I can just call in for an RX when appropriate, I don't need to come in for an appointment. Love that!!

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
Avoid this doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wanted to share that I almost sued this doctor for malpractice as she misdiagnosed me twice by suggesting it was "all in my head," when I had a medical situation another doctor had to clean up. There are good doctors out there, but this one is awful. She is rude, doesn't listen, and doesn't care enough to figure out a diagnosis before dismissing you within 10 minutes. She gives good doctors out there a bad name. Avoid her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 23rd, 2009
Satisfied Overall
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am satisfied overall with Dr. Forrester. She is excellent about squeezing me in when I really need to be seen and seems to really care about how I am doing.

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cheri Forrester, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sausalito, CA.