ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cherian John Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cherian John?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

doesnt care anymore he listened to his nurse practioner lisa which is a liar

he just dont care he got selfish n mean for some reason his nurse lisa is a liar and he held up for her i wont go back they spoke n his launguade and i dont know what was said he dont care

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

He just stopped caring

D. John went from being a kind, compassionate, caring doctor who took the time to consider the possibilities and look for answers to a man who avoids contact time with patients to the point of not answering or returning phone calls; palming off patients on nursing staff for appointments while insisting patients attend two or three month follow up appointments; and not even stopping by to see patients in the hospital - in my family's case for five days, I could go on but why bother... Wait... maybe I should mention that his nurse called me by the wrong name, pulled the wrong chart and spent a half hour "correcting" my file before I figured out what was going on. She did pull my file but did not repair the other person's entries. I am so sad, he used to be so good.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Has been wonderful to me Always very up front about my diagnosis

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

Doesn't care about patients. Running triage unit to make money.

Wait time over 3 hrs. Books over 20 patients per hour. Highly dissatiisfied. In 6 yrs, Dr John has examined me ONCE & spent less than a minute with me. He has Nurse practitioners, aides & student nurses examine patients. Runs his office like triage unit. There to make money. His aides have their noses stuck in their woeful computers during exams. Barely look at you. Won't answer questions about side effects. Records are incomplete. I'm finding new PCP & filing complaint w/ Medicare

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Not good anymore

Dr C John was a good doctor but has change, he has started not to care about his patient's, his practioner are handling patients and missing things and Dr. John does not see his patient's no more when you have an office visit, what doctor does that, office wait over 3 hours anymore to get in exam room, he not that caring doctor no more, making mistakes, I would not recommend Dr John, he needs to start listening to his patient and taking care of them like he did in the past, sad he has made these choice to become a bad doctor

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

He helped send my grand father to an early grave

I don't believe how you send a man home from a hospital for six days before he was readmitted has no communication with anyone to find out the best route. My grand father fought for our country in the Korean War and this is the thanks he has received a doctor that has no business practicing medicine for 37 years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cherian John is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burgettstown, PA.

  • Dr. Nasrollah Jahdi

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Burgettstown, PA 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (18)
    35
  • Dr. Ramesh Thimmiah

    Dr. Ramesh Thimmiah

    Internal Medicine

    Burgettstown, PA 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (36)
    24
  • Dr. Krishan Aggarwal

    Dr. Krishan Aggarwal

    Internal Medicine

    Weirton, WV 2.50 mi

    3.0
    (19)
    49