The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cherie Ditre Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cherie Ditre?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 23rd, 2016

I can no longer recommend Dr. Ditre after years of being her patient, following her to three locations as she closed and re-opened her practice throughout her career. It has gone from a small, relaxed, caring practice to a regimented, assembly-line, cash-oriented business with a serious lack of communication and oversights one would not expect for someone of her stature, education and training. Despite her cheery disposition, I have lost all confidence in her as a physician and will not be returning.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Dr Detri used to be much better. She now barely looks up. They only want a cash business and it is like you are nothing more than a number. The other day she actually injected the same spot twice and was not paying attention. Total disappointment.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic visit and treatment

Posted on November 16th, 2013

Dr. Ditre was prompt and personable. She was relaxed and at no time did I feel rushed. Each time I met with Dr. Ditre she spent time explaining procedures and listening to my questions and concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Ditre.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Ditre is the best

Posted on June 19th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

words can't explain

Posted on August 31st, 2010

I have been seeing Dr. Ditre for a few years now and she is an extraordinary physician. I was stunned at how personable and easy going she is; i feel as if she is more of my friend than a physician at times because of how caring she is. Not only does she diagnose and treat every dermatologic problem known to man but she is with you every step of the way. Her nursing staff is amazing; i have never been to a doctors office where the clinical staff is so on the ball with refills, questions, concerns whatever it may be and if they can't help you they certainly will find someone who can. Anyone would be lucky to have Dr. Ditre as their dermatologist; i can't say enough good things about her. You just have to see for yourself.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

treatment not ethical

Posted on September 11th, 2009

My daughter was offered a clinical trial at her first visit. Since I was also present I witnessed a very unorganized resident attempting to get the paperwork together and explain the study. On the first clinical trial visit it was not clearly communicated the time involved in that visit. My duaghter does not have the leisure of taking a lenghty time during her day for the clinic visit. She clearly stated this to the staff both Dr Ditr and her resident that she was only avialble form 11:30-12:30 or after 5:30 the resident repeatly insisted on trying to get her to come in during time that were not convienent for my ddaugther. On her supposedly 3rd clinic visit, they were exceptionally rude to her and dropped her from the study. She left the office w/o any other type of offered to her. If physician are getting paid to do clinical trials they need to either be more up fron with patients to the time availalbe or be more accomadting. I was very dissappointed in the attidue of both Dr Ditre and her resident. I would not recommend going to her. The only bright spot is her nurse. Nice person adn professional and helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cherie Ditre is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Radnor, PA.