ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cherise Irby Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cherise Irby?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.1 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

No problems here!

Happy with my visit and results!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

No Problems.

I had no problems with Dr. Irby or her staff. If I hadn't moved, she would still be my physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

unprofessional

I would never see this doctor again, nor recommend her to anyone. She is the most unprofessional doctor (if you can call her that) that I have ever seen. Breezes into your room for 1 minute or less and then goes out to the nurses station and stops some of your pain medication without ever mentioning it to you and the nursing staff cannot get her to respond in any reasonable amount of time. It is amazing to me that she is still able to practice medicine after the reviews she has received. If I could rate in the minus column I would do so.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Terrible Doctor!!!

She did not follow up with me about tests she said she'd run, she did not seem to care about anything other than me paying my bills and not causing them any problems. The information I found out about this doctor after the fact really makes me wonder how she's still licensed, but I'm glad I'm still alive.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Miss Dr webb

I will not recommend this Dr . took my mom there and was waiting on a follow up appointment because that's what we were waiting .and was told see your other Dr. What .huh

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

The staff is not friendly or helpful.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

RN

Her receptionist is the rudest, most unprofessional individual I have ever spoken to the medical field. She has no business working with the public. I will see another doctor, THANK YOU!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Arrogant Doctor

NOT IMPRESSED She's extremely arrogant and does not do what is best for her patients .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

Stay away!

This person should not even be allowed to see patients! She is constantly rushing and missing important details. Neither she nor her staff return phone calls, or attend to refills promptly, and when you call back, they act as though you are a nuisance. Last time I checked, it should not take weeks to get a return call or a refill. Also, if you have any chronic medical problems (hypothyroidism, blood pressure problems etc. . ), do not expect her to follow up with them. She has no concern for anyone other than herself.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2013

No bedside manor WHATSOEVER

This doctor (I use this term loosely) was assigned to me when I was admitted into WK Pierremont last week. This lady looks like she belongs on Rodeo Dr. shopping rather than treating patients. She comes into my room carrying her fancy purse and chit chatting on her cell phone. She was in there for less than 1 minute every time she came in. She would come in and turn on all the lights, waking me up, and then leaving without turning the lights out or shutting my room door. Totally unprofessional in every way possible. She even had some disco ringtone on her phone complete with flashing lights, which was going off constantly the brief periods she was "examining" me. Next time I would rather walk to another hospital than take my chance with her again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2012

One of the good ones

I am very pleased with all aspects of Dr. Irby. She is right up there with the best of them.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cherise Irby is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.

  • Dr. Albert Krause

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Shreveport, LA 0.07 mi

    3.4
    (10)
    25
  • Dr. Deidre Barfield

    Internal Medicine, Pathology

    Shreveport, LA 0.09 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Sesha Sataluri

    Internal Medicine

    Shreveport, LA 0.09 mi

    12