Dr. Cherry Brandstater MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Redlands, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Always caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Many years of great care and
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brandstater is a great doctor, she listens and knows her patients. I will NEVER go to different family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brandstater gives thorough exams. She is proactive on minor anomalies. She listens. She is available sometimes too available so much so that her staff has to limit the patients seen. For this reason there is a year and half wait for "annual" physicals but I have never had problems getting to see her when a problem arises.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
It's about more than being nice..
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brandstater is very personable. However has not helped me with my medical problems. I now only go to her for physicals, referrals and prescription renewals. I am looking to change doctors. If you are looking for a Dr. with a good personality & pretty offices. She is for you.Otherwise I would not recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Be careful...
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician is simply not competent in diagnosing anything beyond typical cases. Further, she will not refer out to a specialist or order essential diagnostic testing. I've known at least three patients that were left suffering for weeks or months because of her arrogance in these misdiagnosed cases. She is too busy to care and has no sense of ethical conduct. She will leave you hanging she encounters anything outside of her limited range of skill and expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Great Doctor...very popular
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
But very hard to get an appointment. If you are following up from an Urgent care visit it could take up to 2 weeks or more. Can't get an appointment. She is great though, very patient and takes the time to listen and answer all your questions and concerns. Best doctor ever, had to change because she was to far! But I loved her, I strongly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 20th, 2009
Willing to take the time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Brandstater never makes me feel as though she needs to rush through my appointment. She listens and is willing to answer any questions I might have. My only issue would be that she seems pretty quick to write a prescription (point in case ... when my blood pressure - one time - was high) rather than explore some lifestyle changes and re-evaluate. Other than that, I am most pleased with her care during the past 5-6 years that I have been seeing her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cherry Brandstater, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Redlands, CA.